We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE, DRUG DEALING, HOOKERS --- DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE, DRUG DEALING, HOOKERS --- DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was the worst experience of my life! My son was sitting in the car talking to a friend and cops came and pulled him out of the car and questioned him and treated him like some sort of criminal and told him an armed robbery had occurred in the parking lot earlier that day. (Great place, huh?) The cops said this place is notorious for drugs. I told the clerk I was leaving after hearing this and he refused to refund my money and acted like he had no idea what was going on! They rent rooms by the week to the drug dealers and hookers! Filthy, dirty, nasty place. Don't even think about it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnbocaratonf, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry about the incident you report your son experiencing. That must have been so frightening.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about your report of what the police said and of your son’s experience.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    24
    18
    25
See reviews for
41
25
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Im from N.Y.If you want a really clean hotel,do not stay here.The pictures do not show the real condition of the hotel.I was so dissatified that I left.The clerk refused to refund me and accused me of trying to scam him for the 2 hours we debated whether to leave.Im a 49 year old Nurse with a family.I offered to pay him for the time we stayed and he said It was illegal.I ended up paying for the room and leaving anyway.(yeah,thats how bad.)We went across the street and paid less.The Best western was clean and quiet.New Yorkers stay clear.Pass the word.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica148799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnbocaratonf, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that your choice did not turn out as you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about seeing to it that the pictures shown of the establishment better reflect what is found in “real life”.

• The desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boca Raton hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We went down to Boca Raton on vacation for a week from Ottawa, Canada and had a pleasant stay at the quality inn. We chose this hotel because we were a family of four and they offered rooms with a king size bed and a queen size bed and they were walking distance to the beach (15 minutes). The room we received was spacious and unlike hotels in Canada, they did not charge us extra for 4 people. The rooms also had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker which was greatly appreciated for our week long stay. The pool was nice in the hotel and the breakfast was average. Like most hotels, you get tired of eating the same breakfast after 3 days. Even though my kids did manage to eat the Belgian waffles every day for the entire week! The staff was courteous and were always willing to print us out directions to wherever we were going. Overall, this was a solid hotel and provided us with good value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeta6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
122 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We needed a hotel in a hurry as the A/C in the home we were staying in failed to work. The Quality Inn in Boca Raton fit the bill at 1:30 AM. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The grounds of this property were very clean as was the breakfast room and lobby.The hotel is convenient to all shopping, recreation and dining in the area. The staff were very nice and helpful. The continential breakfast was pretty decent..If you need a hotel in this area thats easy on the budget...this quality Inn is the place to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Just stayed at this hotel with my family for a big reunion and it was comfortable. Our reunion took up almost 15 rooms and the entire process was pleasant. Peter was great by getting our rooms next to each other and Winston was very helpful at the front desk. The rooms were spacious and clean. By no means is this a fancy hotel, but the entire place had a cozy feel to it! You can't beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liezlinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
270 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

First impression wasn't good. Tight parking. Bad color choices inside and out. Oh well. The check-in clerk was very kind. The room was small and needed vacuuming. Microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker all appreciated. Bedding was clean and the down-type comforter greatly appreciated. The quality of the towels was nice but the sheets need to be replaced soon.
The free continental breakfast was nice. Much to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed in Quality Inns on our vacation all over Florida. They were all fine except for this one. The carpets were not vacummed, the bathroom floor was not cleaned behind the bowl, there was a brown stain on the walls by the bed, the curtains had stains on them. two light bulbs were missing, the room had a smoke odor, the walls were thin. The neighbor had his door open and we could smell him smoking in his room. In the middle of the night a woman was talking outside below on her cell phone and we could hear her arguing with someone and finally had to get up and tell her to be quiet. In the morning for breakfast we had to ask the guy working on the front desk to supply more food as he was just sitting there on his computer. The room where you eat was very small and did not have enough room for all the people eating breakfast and there were signs asking you not to take the food to your room. We complained to the hotel the next day and they didn't say anything to make us feel more comfortable. Just kind of stared at us when we let them know the conditons of the room and then said they would clean the carpets and look at the wall.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnbocaratonf, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management and desk staff received additional training regarding their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests are reminded to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

• Management and desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guest.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Boca Raton, FL. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2899 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly Discovery Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is located east of Interstate 95, just one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. This Boca Raton hotel provides easy access to many local attractions including the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Boca Raton Beach, the International Museum of Cartoon Art, Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens and Mizner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boca Raton
Quality Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing