We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2007

This is the first time that I stayed at this Marriott and I truly have to say that I was more than pleased. From the moment I arrived, there were staff and Managers available to assist me with my luggage. This is the first time I have been greeted by a Manager when I arrived.

The check in was fast and efficient and the front desk person asked me they could assist me with finding a place to have dinner, and advised of the new restaurant. I tried it and was very surprised. Excellent food, priced reasonable, wonderful elegant but trendy atmosphere. After dinner, a walk through the shops completed a long and tiring day. My room was new and spotless. I felt comfortable from the time I arrived until I left.

If I have the opportunity to travel to Boca Raton in the future, I will definalely stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    274
    123
    51
    29
See reviews for
220
204
58
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2007

This hotel must be the most popular hotel in the area, attached to a Spa, 8 restaurants, and shops. Hotel is all-new, and looks nicer than most Marriott hotels.

Staff was friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel, ABSINTHE, was incredible, with live jazz and a hot bar. I paid a lot, but it was worth the trip. The beds were new and totally comfy. I will back!

  • Liked — the look & feel of the hotel
  • Disliked — very busy
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NJBigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2007

This is not an easy review to write. I have no feelings about this hotel either way.

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights mid December 2006 with our two children. The rooms were ready for us and despite our request for inter-connecting they could not oblige, even though we booked this 11 months prior! The rooms were just along the hall (not ideal with young kids).

The rooms are not the biggest and the view is not great but it is located in the city center near the Mall and restaurants. We were visiting friends locally so we could not have picked a better located hotel and were not looking for a beach front.

Only minor frustration (particularly considering the hotel had recently been refurbished), was why there are no in-room safes in the rooms? In order to store valuables, you are given a small locable mailbox behind reception. Certainly not ideal.

Would we stay here again? Probably yes, but only because there isn't another quality hotel in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2006

I stayed here on a Sunday night for one night. I paid $179 for a Concierge Level room that included breakfast.

The lobby is clean, bright and upscale, very nicely decorated in a modern decor with a nice center fountain. Right when I arrived to checkin the bellhop immediately asked if I need help with my bags. I found the front desk very helpful too. They gave me printed out index cards with directions to Delrey and Deerfield beaches, both within a 15-30 minute car ride. The hotel itself is about 8 miles inland so it's just a short drive to the beach.

I had a room on the 11th floor facing the front of the hotel which has a better view than the back which overlooks some smaller building rooftops. You can't see the ocean as the hotel is too far. I was told all rooms in the hotel are identical. The room is very modern, with a bright red couch, yellow table, and yellow curtains with geometric patterns. I think this hotel is in the middle of a renovation or upgrades, as some rooms on my floor had signs on the doors that said Wet Paint. The ceilings however still are popcorn ceilings. Overall, the room made me feel very cheery!

The bathrooms was very clean and appointed with Bath and Body Works essentials. I liked that the shower curtain rod curved out so that the curtain doesn't stick to you. The shower and toilet are separated by a door to the sink and closet so that two people can get ready at once if need be.

I had a Concierge Level reservation so I had access to the nightly snacks and morning breakfast on Floor 3, however I never got a chance to attend either. The 11/12th floors, Concierge Levels, also had the latest Newsweek on the elevator counter. Nice touch. They deliver the NY Times to your doorstep in the morning too.

The lobby has a little computer room where you can access the internet for free. There's only two computers in there. In the morning when I needed to use Mapquest both computers were taken and the front desk let me use their computer in their office.

Once thing I noticed though was a room service tray that stayed in the corrider from the time I arrived until the time I departed.

The pool and gym looked nice although I never had a chance to enjoy both. I took a peak at the pool and there is a little tiki type hut with a bar but not one soul was there or in the pool.

I would recommend this hotel as a very clean and friendly choice. However there are lots of choices along Ocean Blvd/AIA that are oceanfront and don't come up on Orbitz, Expedia, etc. I noticed them as I was driving around and it would have been nice to be there with a ocean view. I saw another Marriot on Ocean but I bet the prices are probably a bit higher for the location. If you have a car it shouldn't matter I suppose.

I suggest Delrey Beach as opposed to Deerfield. There are lots of restaurants/bars/shops on Atlantic Ave across from it.

  • Liked — Modern and clean.
  • Disliked — Not across the street from the beach.
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to get a better deal in price.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank superflie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2006

Spent one night there on business travel. The room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was by far the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. Room well equipped for business traveler. Adjoins town center mall with many dining choices. Fantastic value as well!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

Second time we stayed here and didnt dissapoint again. Convenient to all, and plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. Hotel breakfast is a bit steep in price, but the buffet is decent and staff is really good. Pool is an attraction and grounds are well maintained for a "B" grade Marriott property. Paid rack rate of $103 a night and was well worth the price of stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2006

My wife and I just flew down to Boca for a friend's birthday celebration held at the Boca Center Marriot- a catered affair for over 100 guests, some of us from out of town and staying at the hotel for the party.
While the hotel was recently renovated, the staff is inexperienced and not up to snuff.
The rooms were not ready at checkin (3pm) and when they finally sent us up to our rooms at 4pm, they sent us to a room still not made up.
The whirlpool spa at the pool was down a foot in depth, not hot in temperature, and had cigarette butts and napkins floating in it at 10am. Yuk.
The service in their only restaurant was spotty at best, and a trainwreck at its worst.
The food at the affair, catered by the Marriot was inedible at its worst (red snapper) and passable at its best (filet mignon). Since that is the same kitchen, beware.
Have you ever been to a birthday party where the catering manager forgot to serve the birthday cake? We just were. Inexcusable.
There was a dirty champagne glass with a rotten strawberry left out on a table near the elevator on our floor for three days. After the second day we asked the front desk to have it removed. It may still be there.
My wife spotted a huge palmetto, legs up dying in the lobby hall on the way to the pool.
Our room was never supplied with enough towels to shower after the pool and then bathe the next morning. Every day we had to chase down housekeeping for enough towels.
Each of these complaints were discussed in depth with the hotel management before we checked out. There was an adjustment to our bill, which we had to pursue, but was eventually given.
The hotel manager explained that he had been brought in to the job two weeks ago to 'straighten out some problems'. Obviously this Marriot needs to do some in-depth re-evaluation of its staff and its customer service both in the hotel services and catering departments.
Meanwhile, I'd suggest looking at some of the other properties in Boca before chancing a stay at this simply awful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Property: Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing