We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was able to get a great rate through Amazon, but it would have been worth twice the price. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and there are great restaurants and shops just outside the back door. The hotel restaurant was quite good, my husband said the Caesar salad was the best he'd ever had! Room service was also quite good, if a little pricey. The room has a good size refrigerator, but no microwave, though that didn't bother me. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows and spotless linens. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 946 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is in a very safe area surrounded by bars and restaurants with a small strip mall on the side.

Its facilities are well maintained, free parking, nice gym and ok pool. Good restaurant if you don't want to leave the hotel, but steps away is an array of great places too.

The room has everything you need, a nice sofa bed and great flat screen tv. Too bad many HD channels were not really HD. Not sure why they have it set up like that. Indeed very few HD channels. This is room for improvement, it is 2013. Something was wrong with ice machines, since I noticed others guest couldn't get ice either.

Bathroom was flawless with nice compliments.

Great desk/work area spacious.

Great staff made check in/out extremely smooth and easy.

Overall a great stay, I will be back as often as needed.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. You might be better with higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed twice at this Marriott. Excellent bar-great selection of drinks-several flat screens for a easy view, very good food. Great service. Very nice pool and spa. The concierge's breakfast as well as later afternoon light fare if you are staying on the higher floors are an excellent additional perk.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less noise and some great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent one night in Boca Raton and couldn't of asked to stay in a better location or hotel. The hotel room was very spacious and clean! Upon arrival we received two free drink vouchers to redeem at the hotel bar. These vouchers worked on pretty much any drink you wanted with the exception of top shelf liquor. Our room view overlooked a city center with restaurants and bars, 2 of which were Rocco's Tacos (which we do not recommend) and then the English Tap (amazing restaurant and bar-HIGHLY RECOMMEND). The mall was also very close to us we could see it out of our hotel room window! We had no issue with parking at the hotel and there is not a fee to park in their huge parking lot. All the staff were very inviting and friendly and overall we had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it is convenient to everything...mall, restaurants and beach. You can walk to several restaurants with night life. Staff was very friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I travel often and attempt to stay at Marriott Hotels whenever possible. The front desk manager Andre at the Town Center Marriott in Boca Raton at check in says ''We want you to enjoy your stay and anything you need just ask" that tells the story why this Marriott at Town Center Boca Ration makes this my favorite hotel to stay at. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. I cannot say enough about this hotel it is like staying at home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malteses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staff very friendly,
Room was updated, clean
Bed comfortable
Coffee available in the lobby till 10AM
Loved the pool
Only problem was th elevator
Someone was hurt in the morning
I was stuck for 10 minutes
Recently learned to lay on th alarm...
But over-all. Good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we take all guest reviews very seriously so we can maintain our highest level of service our guests have come to expect from the Marriott brand.
It was unfortunate that one of our elevators was not operating the way it should and we immediately shut it down once we learned their was a concern with it. Our life safety protocol is our number one priority to ensure both our guests and associates well being are taken care of appropriately and with a sense of urgency.

We do hope to have you back again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely

BocaMarriottGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,534 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
955 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Cir, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $199 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing