We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This a great hotel in a great location. The hotel staff was very helpful. I stayed at this hotel for business and i definitely got my work done. If you are a gold member the concierge lounge is good but not great. It is a bit small and the food choices are not that great but you do get free water. The gym is adequate for most people for like to get in a run or two. They have free weights and some machines and a couple of treadmills. The hotel is conveniently located in the back of a mall. When you walk out through the back entrance there are a couple nice restaurants and places you can walk to. The restaurants were packed even on a Monday night. Was surprising but even the hotel lounge was nice. Had TVs for the sports people and adequate seating.

Overall good hotel but they need to update their concierge lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 932 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was good because the area and the restaurants around
Not towels in the pool ,pool was dirty .It took time for bring the towels after we went to the desk twice.
One of the two key cards did not work for open the room or Gym.
The shower was with problem.
Try Brios restaurants and Taco restaurants they are just outside of the hotel.Those restaurants made better our days.
The room was so hot .Even with the air at 60 degrees.

Room Tip: Try a suite probably is better than the room that I gotten.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team to ensure that our service and product standards are in place and that we ensure all our guest needs are taken care of.

We hope you provide us another opportunity to take better care of you when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton and please contact me directly so I can handle your reservations and provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights for a business meeting. Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is good for walking to great restaurants but rooms need overhaul. Unfortunately I was in a wheel chair access room. They are not nice and bathroom really needs work. I was in room 607 so try not to get that one. Beds are hard also. Pool is very basic and surprised it was not pretty of tropical in any way. Not a good location for it either. So in summary- good to stay if you want to walk to restaurants and nice staff but that's all it has going for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernylloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are always appreciative of receiving reviews and the feedback is very valuable to us as we always continue to improve our product and service standards to all our guests. While our guest rooms are clean and maintained we also have this on our near future projects list to have them renovated. We are actually waiting on the latest Marriott design to be rolled out so we can have the most up to date product which would than completely balance our newly renovated lobby, restaurant and lounge that just open January 2013.

Thank you again for being a valuable guest and we hope to have you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Cathy Zucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Purchased on Hotwire and although I would not classify this as a Four Star property, I did find Melissa at the front desk to be very friendly and welcoming, the outdoor heated pool was enjoyable and very clean, the breakfast in the restaurant was a nicely put together buffet with excellent service and the room, on the 10th floor had a beautiful view and was clean, spacious, quiet and had comfortable beds! Our stay was great for $100/night but I would not have paid any more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citiesareforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We walked into a very pleasant open lobby which had what appeared to be brand new furniture and decor. The restaurant was part of the lobby. We had a very pleasant and fast check-in experience. At check-in, we were informed that the concierge loungel was closed on weekends but was available for sodas, water and some snacks. We were given a room on the 12th floor. We needed to use our room key in the elevator to access both our floor and the 11th floor, where the concierge lounge was. The room was ample with a king size bed and small sitting area. The sitting area had a very comfortable red couch and large ottoman. The bed was comfortable as well. The room looked tired and everything from the furniture to the curtains to the carpet looked old and outdated. The TV did not work properly; about 85% of the channels said "no signal" . The room had a small refrigerator but did not have a safe. I am not sure if it was the walls or the doors that were paper-thin, but we were able to hear all the conversations in the hall like if they were happening inside our room. We went to the concierge lounge right after dropping our bags in our room. I have been to Marriotts where the concierge lounge was closed on the weekends but where I was always able to grab a fresh cup of coffee, water, sodas and maybe some snacks. There was no coffee in the concierge lounge during the whole length of our stay. There were two small refrigerators: one full of soda cans and one full of water bottles. There were three small trays which contained bags of cheetos, bags of potato chips and cereal bars. I visited the concierge lounge several times during our stay and it appeared to have never been replenished. The refrigerators emptied out and on the second night: there were no waters and only a handful of soda cans left. The cereal bars were gone. There were still a few bags of potato chips and cheetos. The lounge is also in need of renovation, just like our room. Breakfast, which we always did at the hotel, was a very pleasant experience. The employee working the omelet station was very friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was delicious, very well stocked and had everything from the omelet station, to scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereals, pastried, pastries, milk, etc. Julio, our server, was also very friendly and efficient and always making sure we had enough coffee. The location of the hotel was great. It was in Boca Center, which contains several restaurants and stores. The hotel also has a very nice and cozy terrace in the back which overlooks into Boca Center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valu8ed Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We certainly do appreciate all that you did enjoy from our hotel and how the staff was accommodating and the food and beverage was up to your standards. We are always improving on our hotel product and our rooms are on top of our list but it is just as important that you found it clean and maintained which is a main priority for us.

I apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the Concierge lounge beverage and snacks as this should have been replenished throughout the days the lounge is not open. I have reveiwed these comments with our team so we can ensure all items are kept up to par. As far as coffee in the lounge, we will always have complimentary coffee available in our restaurant area and the lobby area for all our guests to enjoy. We don't usually provide the coffee in the lounge because we want the product to always stay fresh and hot for our guests and our associates have a better control on maintaining a high level of standard for our coffee drinkers.

We hope to have you back in the near future and we do appreciate your business!

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our recent trip to the Boca Marriott started off average. The check in was slow but pleasat we inquired for a couple of request that they were unable to meet instead they gave us a couple of complimentary drinks for Cafe 5150 and we so appreciated that. We visited the Cafe during our stay last friday night and saturday and sunday morning and enjoyed everything from start to finish. On the down side we did not get our room serviced at the time requested at check in and had to call for a couple of amenities to be brought to our room however they delivered the items in a timely manner. Special thanks to Angela for surprising us with a bucket of ice complimentary water and washcloths to cool us off at the pool. (Nice Touch) If our travels bring us back to Boca Raton we would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just an average hotel. It was clean and the lower level was pretty but decor on the floors were lacking.The bar is nice and the restaurant was very good. The rooms were comfortable, but not 4.5 stars as rated by Priceline. More of a 3 star.
A good place to sleep one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 715debcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments in the overall service and product that you experienced. We have added some of the extra amenities to continue to raise our star status which includes robes in every room and 24 hour room service delivery along with our additional amenities we provide.

We thank you again for staying with us and hope to have you back in the very near future.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
950 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $110 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing