We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delaware
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for work, but made my way around the Boca area with free time. The hotel is nice, but I agree with the "paper thin walls" comments. Nothing worse than nearing everyone blow their noses!

Staff were excellent. Check in, restaurants, door men, house cleaning... all very nice and attentive.

The connection to the Town Center and restaurants was a nice touch. Didn't feel stuck in the hotel, even though it is outside of the main town.

Drove to the beach for a run. It took only 10 minutes. Well worth the drive. Parking was easy and the trails were beautiful (as well as the beach).

Pool and exercise room were adequate, but not extensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    237
    115
    49
    29
See reviews for
194
177
57
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and that is what you are paying for. We paid $269.00 and we were shocked at the condition of the hotel. The lobby and restaurant are new but what about the pool area it needs a makeover the furniture is not comfortable no attendant to help you we had to dial 0 for food and they charged us a 20% surcharge for what taking our order poor business. No towels at the pool so my husband went to our room and on his way he saw a housekeeper and asked for a couple of towels and she told him she barely had enough to put in her rooms so he ended up using our towels from the day before. The hallway carpet is buckling and is worn. The room is standard the linens are nothing to write home about the pillows are horrible and the curtains were ripped. Very disappointing and we will not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Va;lued Guests

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and providing your feedback from your recent stay. Our goal is to ensure that you are receiving a great value and also the service and product standards you have come to expect from a Marriott Hotel and especially the Boca Raton Marriott. I have reviewed your comments with our entire team to ensure that we provide the exceptional service and attention to detail that our guests expect while staying at our hotel. We do hope that you provide us another opportunity when your plans bring you back to our area so we may show you this is not the normal guest experience you encountered. Please contact me directly and I will personally make your reservations and have the opportunity to welcome you back and also thank you in person for the valueable feedback.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

While the staff were very courteous during our visit on business, there were a few glitches with the hotel. First, my business partner had difficulty getting the same room rate that I did. Prior reservation attempts, by phone, to the front desk were met with no satisfaction, however, upon check-in, the front desk kindly agreed to match my room rate. We are both frequent Marriott customers.

My room was clean, however the iron was broken (I had to wear wrinkled pants to a meeting-didn't have time to wait for a replacement) and there was a nasty, greasy/gooey residue on the night stand next to the bed..obviously not cleaned by housekeeping. Eeew!

Otherwise, location is good, common areas clean, and nice employees.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FINster547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your review from your recent stay. We take these reviews very seriously and I have shared your feedback with our entire team to review the importance of delivering the most consistent product and service standards you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future and we will continue to ensure all our guests have the most positive experience during their stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is just off of I-95 in Boca, and is not easy to locate without GPS or detailed map. The hotel is tucked away so it's a little confusing to locate if you don't know the area.

With that aside, the hotel is clean, has been updated and is in good condition. The staff is great, and the pool area is outside, so the pool was to cool to swim, but the hot tub was nice.

This is a 1970-1980 style hotel, so rooms have low popcorn ceilings, and the shower/bathtub has short shower heads, (for us 6' + people), but was clean & remodeled.

There was 24 hour room service menu, and the hotels location is very safe, with plenty of parking. Restaurants within a half mile are plentiful & you could walk to them, weather permitting.

This hotel caters to the business traveler, so if you want a vacation hotel for you & the whole family for week in Florida, stay at the beach, which is about 15 minutes away.

Good hotel to stay one night "money wise" if you are heading out of Fort Lauderdale on a cruise the next day. You are only 30-40 minutes from Port Everglades.

Room Tip: You don't have a real view of anything worth looking at, and the hotel is close to a small excec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offshoreDelandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay with us. We take these reviews very seriously and will continue to strive to be both a business and leisure hotel destination and we certainly thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. The beds were very comfortable. I was very surprised that the TVs were not equipped with LodgeNet. I really like using LodgeNet because I don't like to touch hotel remotes as they are known for not being very clean. I ordered room service for breakfast and the food was just okay. I would stay here again for business as I am not too particular and only need a place to sleep. Not sure I'd stay here for pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

to Boca Raton to visit the elderly family member that is nearby, this is a nice change of pace.
In a town that can suck the life out of your sails, the Marriott is a good place to land..... friendly staff....nicely appointed... right behind a nice little shopping area with lots of good food. The newly renovated lobby bar, cafe, etc. screams " Relax..... get over your mission anxiety and chill."
It worked for me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERG0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, can’t say enough good things about it. We booked the hotel 2 days prior to going on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale, but wanted to send time with friends in Boca first. When we got to the hotel we were given a room with 2 full beds, we called down to the front desk to let them know that we had requested a room with a king bed. The customer service was incredible, are room was not only changed, but they sent someone up to give us new keys and take our luggage to our new room. The gentleman that came to get our luggage was so nice and made sure we were well taken take of. The hotel it’s self was very clean, the rooms were great, bed very very comfortable. There is great shopping mall within walking distance as well as some great places to eat. The hotel is not on the beach, but it’s a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#3 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Property: Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Address: 5150 Town Center Cir, Boca Raton, FL 33486-1013
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2015, explore the stylish Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center. Recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation, the hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - the hotel's resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring over 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's new look also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing