We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with many conveniences.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with many conveniences.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located adjacent to a shopping plaza with restaurants, coffee shop and grocery store. There is a larger mall a block away. I was able to walk to dinner and not worry about driving. The restaurants included a steak house, Mexican, Italian, and Chinese.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    283
    126
    51
    30
See reviews for
230
207
60
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were booked for another Marriot property which had a flood; Marriot has this reservation guarantee program for their Elite members that paid for one nite of our hotel stay at this city center property.

The front desk staff, Peter Dantes was laid-back, friendly and really made us feel at home.
Thanks Peter

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Let's face it. People come to Boca Raton for one reason only. To visit their parents. And for that, the Marriott at Boca Center is ideal. It is located a few steps from the chic Boca Town Center mall. Hailing distance from the retirement communities to the East and the toney Boca by the Beach to the West. The rooms are spacious. A hearty breakfast is served every day highlighted by a custom omelette maker. The staff is over the top friendly and helpful. Lobby very comfortable and the elevator is fast. Free Wifi. Newspaper. Coffee in the lobby in the AM. We've also stayed at the Hilton Gardens, but prefer this place. But best of all, it is far preferable to sleeping on my mother in laws foldaway couch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and paid 299.00 and this is what we got. Three of us were in a room and when the housekeeper came to clean our room she left us only one set of towels and did not leave extra shampoo or conditioner. The room was dusty we pulled out the sofabed to find candy wrappers and a walgreens receipt from 1/21/13 and we only had 4 hangers in our room.
We had to call for extra amenities when this should be immediate when the housekeeper is cleaning the room. We also waited for towels at the pool close to a hour unacceptable for a
Marriott.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with our Dept Head in housekeeping and the entire team to ensure we are providing the standards that are in place to ensure that the attention to detail in cleaning is taking place. I also shared with the team that we can certainly leave more amenities and extra towels in the guestrooms when there are more than one guest staying in the rooms.

I hope you provide us another opportunity to be our guests the next time your plans brings you back to our area. We take these reviews very seriously so that we can learn and improve on delivering a great experience for all our guests.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
Cathy Zucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I come to Boca frequently on business. While the remodel of the lobby looks great, there are just too many other annoyances here that irritate me:

--the rooms: way too hot. The coolest I could get the room on a February day was about 75 degrees. It was easily 80 degrees in the room after getting out of the shower and running the hair dryer for a few minutes. Not acceptable.

--the rooms: zero bathroom counter. I'm a female--we gotta have a little counter for the makeup bag. These rooms are so poorly designed...the toilet/shower area is cavernous, with tons of dead space, while the sink area is a tiny afterthought

--no gift shop: they finally put in a little walk-in "pantry"-type area...but it is barely stocked. Mostly sodas, candy bars, and aspirin.

--the pillows on the bed: OMG. Easily the worst, stinkiest, oldest, lumpiest, stinkiest, yellowest pillows I have encountered in a full-service Marriott. Did I mention stinky? Like the cologne of about the last 1000 or so male guests who slept with those pillows jammed under their armpits.

It's a shame, really....cool the danged place down, replace the horrid pillows, and the place would be okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We sincerely appreciate you visiting Boca Raton often and we also want to thank you for such valueable feedback. We have started to replace all our pillows to the new Marriott standard selection and are working dilegently on getting all of the rooms completed. I will certainly ensure that when you return we have the new pillows available and we can place an additional item in the bathroom area where the extra space is so you can spread out your items to provide you a less cramped feel during your stay. The air conditioning issue that you experienced was corrected as the main system that provides the chilled water was readjusted and all back to our normal air flow throughout the guestrooms.

Please contact me directly and I will ensure all of these items are taken care of for your stay. Thank you again for taking the time and providing your review and great feedback so we can improve our services to all our valueable guests.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We've stayed at the Boca Marriott many times. The staff is exceptional. They are always friendly, helpful and attentive. The location can't be beat. It's central to everything. You can walk right out to shops and restaurants. The new lobby is nicely designed, very open and inviting. The rooms are exactly what you would expect at a Marriott. The pool is a lovely spot to relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for four nights and it was one of the worst stays in a Marriott and we are Elite Members. We booked through expedia and the website is not accurate. Amenities bring
your own slow service had to call for amenities two out of our four day stay. Pool had no
towels and no food service. Way off the beat when it comes to Full Service Marriott. Dial 0
for assistance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paully s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

First and foremost we thank you for taking the time and providing your valueable feedback regarding your recent stay. We take these reviews very seriously and certainly do apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were visiting us for the four days. I have definitely shared your comments to the appropriate Department Managers so we can ensure that we are providing a consistent product and service experience to all our guests.

We do hope you provide us another opportunity to take care of you when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton. Please contact me directly and I will handle your reservations and hope to thank you in person for coming back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
938 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Property: Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing