We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent remodel completed in lobby/restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The lobby and restaurant area have just been redone and they are beautiful. The staff were courteous, the pool was clean and the rooms were adequate.

Not many complaints here. We did have a basketball team staying on our floor and we could hear them through the wall (we had an adjoining room to them, but were not with them). We ran out of toilet paper and there wasn't a spare roll around, so that was a bother too.

And with the Boca weather, I wish the lobby had umbrellas to hand out to guests who didn't pack one!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side with the view (one side looks over roofs and the parking lot). Ask to be pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 939 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business and felt the room was very comfortable. Love waffle-weave robes but skip the starch next time :) I had some feedback on the room service salad (wasn't asking for a refund) but they removed from bill right away. Room has a mini fridge and nice coffee/tea set up. Internet connection worked fine and desk is laptop friendly. A bit far from I-95.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Whenever I am in Boca I stay at the Marriott because of the location. With it being high season I understand the rates go up but you should cater to your guest that visit you through out the year and be willing to work with us. The staff is sincere and do their best to work with myself and my colleagues. I hope when planning my next trip to boca mid February I will be able to stay and enjoy the new great room and the friendly service instead of having to go to the Hilton that offers a more desired rate for my budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff of this Marriott are absolutely amazing. I recently arrived for a 5 day stay on business and my 1st night became very ill and had to ask the staff to call an ambulance. They, of course did that, but also sent someone up to sit with me until they arrived so I wouldn't be alone. The next day it became apparent that I would be in the hospital for a while and I was concerned about the cost of the room since it was a business trip. I called the front desk to let them know what was going on and the staff immediately agreed to pack up my belongings and store them so I wouldn't be charged for the room, and one of tbe front desk staff even brought my purse to the hospital since i had taken almost nothing with me. Then to my delight, they even arranged for my rental car to be picked up so I wouldn't have those charges either. And to top all of that off, when I called them five days later to tell them I was being released and flying home, the guest relations manager came in from home to bring my suitcase to the hospital for me. I stay at this location a lot and the staff has always been great and super welcoming, but they went well above and beyond what was required of them during this visit, and I can't tell you how much their care and attention means to me. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff at this Marriott!!!! Christine O.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank cmocre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the Boca Marriott for a meeting and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is finishing a remodeling of its lobby and it looks very nice - open bar/restaurant area. The meeting rooms are well-appointed and nicely located on the main floor. My sleeping room was nothing fancy but was a good size with a sofa and nice desk in addition to a king bed (I thought the bed was just a bit soft, but then prefer a very firm mattress). The bathroom is small but does have a separate sink and closet area which is nice. It was very nice that the hotel is located next to Boca Center, a small shopping center with a mix of local and chain stores and a nice selection of dining options from Brio Tuscan Grill and Uncle Tai to Panera and a great little place called Salad Creations. Finally, the staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. If you need to come to Boca Raton and don't need to be on the beach, I'd recommend this Marriott.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is in a pretty suburban location I'm not sure location makes much difference. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmaggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After a long day of traveling we were happy to arrive in Boca. The hotel is still under renovations so that was a little disappointing for the rate we paid. We are Elite members with Marriott and usually get access to the lounge this time the agent wasn't willing to accomdate us wish we got her name. When we got off the elevator there was glasses and dishes on the table and they were there the next morning when I went out to go for a run. Room is standard my wife noticed a empty bottle of diet coke under the bed and being with Marriott many years we know they are loyal to Pepsi. A friendly suggestion spend more time when preparing room for the next guest. The location is great close to upscale shopping center.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your valueable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do apologize that our lobby/restaurant/lounge was not completed while you were staying with us and we hope we do get another opportunity to have you back so you can enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer as we have reopen our entire lobby area this weekend. I also apologize for the lack of attention to detail when it came to the product of the guestroom and we take these reviews very seriously so we can improve on delivering what you have come to expect from the Marriott brand.

We all hope to have you back to show you that your feedback makes a tremendous difference and also thank you for being a Marriott loyal Rewards guest!

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

WHO STAYS THERE ....business conferences are the big draw, but the Marriott is an excellent choice for leisure travelers who visit for a short stay or a season in the boca area.

FURNISHINGS ...ordinary, but rooms are large, bright,immaculate. No bar, no safe but a 'fridge is a
practical convenience

SERVICE...from all the staff, front desk, bell station, housekeeping is excellent and everyone seems anxious to please.

LOCATION upscale shopping center featuring decent to excellent restaurants ...Chinese, Tuscan American, Japanese,Mexican, yes, Starbucks and Macdonalds, too. It's a few miles to the beach, but the sun's no good for you anyway. Check out the nearby Town Center, a massive upscale mall where you can spend big bucks in one visit, or just window shop for fun.

MARRIOTS NEW RESTAURANT ...looks really nice with an extensive menu, but alas, they are waiting for a county permit, before it can open, but that should be any day. I'll have to check it out on the next visit.

Room Tip: 11th floor, for access to complimentary full breakfast and evening substantial snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattan10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $153 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing