We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true home away from home - a rare gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A true home away from home - a rare gem”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife was asked to transfer to Boca Raton, and we quickly decided that we'd stay at this, our favorite hotel, while we conducted a search for a permanent place to live. We ended up staying at the hotel for FORTY-TWO days while we looked. You stay at a hotel for forty-two days, and you're going to see all the warts. Guess how many we saw? ZERO! Day after day, nothing but exemplary service, warm friendly greetings, superb food and a continuously spotless room. These people truly get it. From the moment we pulled up until the day we checked out, I can honestly say I've not had better treatment, even from supposedly 'five-star' hotels. There's too many individual names to mention here, but I've written to Marriott directly to let them know what a wonderful experience this has been.

Do yourself a favor - when you go to Boca, make this your home base. You won't be disappointed.

Dennis Ryall

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    283
    126
    51
    30
See reviews for
230
207
60
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

For same price as the Renaissance in Boca, the Marriott was more upscale, cleaner and spiffier. Dest clerk was very helpful in getting a quiet room (softball teams in town!). Area around the hotel nice for outdoor lounging.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My mom and I stayed at this hotel for 12 days in April. This was our 6th year in a row. The staff is the same as it was 6 years ago. That in itself says a lot. I cannot say enough about how dedicated each staff member is to the guests. Angela C. in guest relations goes above and beyond her call of duty to ensure that each guest has what he/she needs to make their stay most enjoyable. Her smile and infectious laugh is a wonderful way to start your day! Barry and Don were also so accomodating to us. Robert and Tammy are truly amazing servers in the restaurant. Katherine on the Conceirge floor always greets you with a smile and is truly interested in what you have to say. She made visiting for snacks and desserts a true pleasure. The service that is given at this hotel is consistently 5 star all the way! The hotel is in a great location and close to the Towne Center Mall which has high-end stores if you love to shop like I do, especially for shoes! Once again, thank you for making our trip so wonderful~ We will see you next year!
JH

Room Tip: The Conceirge Floor is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerzeygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

OK, I'm jaded as I travel too often. I generally enjoy Marriott hotels, except that so many look as though they were built at the same time, in the same way, a while ago.
I was put up here for a night because it was convenient for the people I was working for in the Boca area. There was nothing particularly awful, but nothing memorable or great either.
Positives : The staff is friendly. You can walk out of the hotel and into the mall to shop or eat. And there is a *bucks very close by. Wireless is fast and free. Great selection of TV channels, especially if you like sports. AC worked well.
Negatives: There is a restaurant on the premises, but not open all day. Twice I tried to eat there (breakfaxt and lunch) but found out it was closed, between hours. The room looks old (carpet, funiture) and you are likely to look out onto a parking lot.
All in all, very average. I'd go back, but not by choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and providing a review from your recent stay with us! We certainly appreciate the feedback and we are preparing for a complete room renovation in the near future which will definitely be an added benefit to our already strong service culture and ensuring all our guests have a positive experience.

We all hope to have you back in the very near future when your plans bring you to the Boca Raton area again.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I wrote a review last Spring after holding our conference at the Boca Raton Marriott, so this is a follow up. I can tell you immediately that this hotel meets the highest standards that our organization requires. We asked for, and received, 5 star service across the board. I have been the conference organizer for the past five conferences and with one more planned for this Fall, we currently are in negotiations to extend our contract. From the lower end of the pay scale staff to the upper echelon of management, we received nothing but politeness, timeliness and efficiency. Another major plus in that most of the staff that were around when I signed the contract, back in 2008, are still there, something I, as a conference organizer appreciate as I am not having to deal with new staff every time, The staff and management are very loyal to each other and are an asset to the Marriott chain.

Room Tip: If you prefer more space ask for an Executive King
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USPSD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice fitness center with ample equipment in good condition. (Free fruit!) Typical Marriott room and amenities. Wifi is a fee in the room but free in the lobby. Free parking. Walk to restaurants (many options and price points). Was hosting a high school prom the night I stayed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastlandMall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here just one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. The friendly staff was great. As an elite member, they put me on the concierge level floor. Complimentary bottled water was waiting for me in my room. Unfortunately, the concierge lounge was closed for a private event the morning of my stay, so the hotel gave me 2 vouchers to the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant - which was very tasty.
Room and hotel seemed recently renovated. Spacious room with a nice view. All rooms have free wifi. Mini-fridge in room as well. The fitness center had plenty of brand new equipment for cardio, weights.
Parking is free. It's 5 miles from the hotel to the Boca Raton beaches. The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping center with many restaurant options.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
938 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Property: Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing