We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“RP's Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Tampa, United States
1 review
“RP's Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been enjoying my stay at Best Western in Deerfield, Florida. I have stayed at other hotels in the area for the past three 2 months. But after my stay at this hotel, I have decided to stay there every week starting June 15th until now. I'm planning to keep booking at this hotel for the next 2 months.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    183
    87
    32
    32
See reviews for
174
158
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had overnight stay in this hotel, got number and details from a booklet of coupons at a Wendy's diner. We were however informed that there were only 8 rooms available at the coupon price and all were occupied. However we decided that the total cost of $83 was a reasonable rate for a Friday night as this also included breakfast. The room was spacious and was fitted with 2 queen beds ample closet and drawer space with microwave, fridge and safe. There was an inviting swimming pool. Rooms mostly in square like old roman villa style with cool greenery and quiet ambience although the hotel was on the main A1 Federal Highway. The breakfast was continental style with plenty of choice. This hotel was very convenient for the mall and arena where lots of entertainment was advertised. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Over my life I have stayed at 1500 different hotel properties - give or take. In my opinion, Best Western properties are the best value out there and this one in Boca Raton is no different. Clean and friendly, great pool and hot tub, close to everything in the South Florida area we wanted. Only a half hour from the airport, 15 minutes to Delray beach, 5 minutes to Spanish River beach which we prefer, half hour to Ft. Lauderdale beach and 2 hours to Key Largo where we did some scuba diving. Perfect for us. When you spend most of the time away from a hotel, and when you ARE there you are showering and sleeping, why pay for a bunch of glitz? We will come back to this property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 674craigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRaton, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My daughter (also an adult) and I wanted to get away for the 4th of July. Couldn't stay in Miami as prices too high. So we went 40 miles North to BocaRaton. We were very pleased with the wonderful beds, pool, hottub and big, big breakfast. We didn't mind the same item choices for the two days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a safe area. The rooms are clean and the beds are OK. The full hot breakfast is very good inside a nice big dining area. The only issue we had is with the shower head in the washroom. I think it's time to replace it. Other then that it was a good stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location close to the beach and numerous restaurants. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The area seemed pretty safe as well. Rooms seemed to be recently refurbished however the bathroom was still lacking a modern look. My only problem with the hotel is it's layout, quite possibly the most confusing layout of a hotel I've ever been in. But even with that said I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonesyBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were cozy
Pool was very nice, clean, large and perfect temperature unlike a lot of places. Flowers on grounds were absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly. Not far from beach area Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing