We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay 6/8/14”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“recent stay 6/8/14”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The beds were great, room was clean, nice pool, reasonable rate. Sad the restaurant was closed, housekeeping woke me at 9:30am to clean my room, unhappy about that! Missed breakfast as it was only open until 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 756heidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    212
    96
    35
    35
See reviews for
201
176
54
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay at Best Western PLUS University Inn, Boca Raton, Florida was great. The rooms are very clean, the whole area is very clean. Good area with all kinds of food and all kinds of shopping. The University Inn is in a central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Tina
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and filling out a survey. All the staff loves hearing about guest’s wonderful stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Best Western Plus is an older property with beautiful garden area. We did not use the pool due to weather, but it looked nice. Would stay there again if in the area. We were looking for a Hotel on the beach But this one was only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Even though our property is not located on the ocean, we offer a great value compared to the properties on the ocean and we are still a convenient location to the ocean.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean and nice room Quiet at night Nice full breakfast very helpful staff I will stay here again I now need more words to have a minimum of 200 Characters So I will write this sentence. In this I would recommend it to all others in this price range of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Jason- Thank you for staying with us. We take pride in offering a great value to our guests. We have a wonderful hot breakfast, pool, internet, gym, and other amenities included without charging any additional fees as other hotels in the area do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Best Western in Boca Raton, FL Lousy management, no separation of smoking and non smoking areas, cheap breakfast items, storage apples no bananas and fruit. After 5 days I moved to Fairfield Inn w no smoke problem, better breakfast choices and same price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank peterdb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our breakfast items are purchased from the same companies as most of the hotels in the area, so I am surprised to hear about your comments on breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Best Western University Inn in Boca Raton is a great choice in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are relocating to Boca and have stayed here multiple times on the back and forth trips to the area. I am not a fan of the hotel rooms with direct access to outside, mainly because of the noise and being so close to the outside elements. They offer rooms on the outside as well as inside. The location is great with many eating options either in walking distance (Starbucks is right across the street) or within a mile you have Chipotle, Pei Wei, pizza, great diners and Publix grocery store. I highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are quieter, but outside rooms are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vankent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trips while you work on your relocation. I am glad all the staff has been able to impress you. Good luck with your relocation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Staff was awesome. Clean and cold room. I would stay here again and again. Breakfast was top notch. Hot tub and the pool area was enjoyable. The courtyard was a nice place to sit down and relax after our meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanisre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful words. Please tell all your friends. All the staff is glad to see all their hard work pay off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
414 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing