We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Boca Raton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Boca Raton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
248
226
106
39
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
226
106
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing areabreakfast roompool and hot tubmake your own waffleswould stay here againfederal highwayfree breakfastcomfortable bedsdelray beachfort lauderdaleshort driveflorida atlantic universitypool areathe room was nicefresh fruitrooms are largeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 658 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our last-minute stay at this hotel was surprisingly delightful. My husband and I unexpectedly had to spend a night in Boca, and were looking for a good value in a convenient location (on Federal Hwy.). Although they were in the midst of remodeling and the lobby was under construction, the room was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the included breakfast the next day was scrumptious! All the employees were extremely friendly, warm, and accommodating.

When the renovations are complete, which should be soon, this hotel will be a lovely little gem in the normally high-priced Boca Raton area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcclungj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We received a free evening at this hotel and for the most part it was great. The restaurant and the bar that is located in the hotel are both closed and currently not available to the customers. This fact was not pointed out on the web site when I booked the room. of the main reasons I chose this hotel was so we would not have to leave the property once we checked in. The room was fine and the service at the front desk was fine,I was just disappointed.

Room Tip: get one near pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff friendly, facility dated, room had dead centipedes, coffee maker dirty, toilet troubles (flushing), most problems promptly resolved, though should not have happened to begin with. for the price will chose a different location in the future. Breakfast was so-so. Pool was nice, daughter enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a building site - both in its appearance and the way it was run - the physical building site i could have lived with as you can see that it will get better However, the management and customer service was so poor it will not improve until the manager is removed and replaced with one who cares for building the business by excellence and not argument. I stay in BW hotels all the time, and this is the worst i have ever stayed at. However the room was up to standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

David-

I would like to apologize from all the staff from not meeting your expectations. While our lobby is currently going through a renovation, that is no excuse for any disagreement you might have had with the manager.

Please know that we do take customer satisfaction very seriously, which is why you were upgraded to our deluxe room with complimentary snacks and bottled water.

We hope you allow us the chance to re-experience our hotel once the renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have to say I don't normally stay in hotels where the room door opens to the outside, but the pic's on the internet looked appealing, the price was right and the location was perfect for us. First of all the outside rooms open to a tropical court yard. There are locked gates all the way around, so you feel safe and secure. The extra security really wasn't needed because it is a very nice area. The rooms were clean and roomy. Each room had a microwave, refrigerated, and coffee pot. A full breakfast was included. There were a couple little problems which the staff immediately took care of. No complaints. It is located between FAU and the beach. Just a short drive to either one. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a deluxe room. There's no difference. Less walking with first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are all glad you had a wonderful stay at the hotel, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews