We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Close to beach and lots of restaurants. Lots of free parks near this hotel. Be sure to check them out. Good breakfast. Good staff. Try not to get room near the pool though. Extremely noisy pool area and you can hear through the walls if you are near the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    216
    99
    35
    36
See reviews for
207
177
55
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a great one night stay with my children. The pool area was beautiful. Its so nice that music is playing at the pool area. The room was very comfortable. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and a large flat panel tv. The bed was so comfortable, I slept great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn. All of the staff are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Can’t wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I came into town for a funeral in Boynton Beach Stayed here for 6 nights. Great location, good price..clean room. Nice pool and very close to the beach. I came alone (female) and felt safe in the room. well lite parking lot. Would defiantly stay here again as I visit this area frequently. Has free breakfast. Hotel front desk staff was friendly. Due to planning of funeral I had to extend my stay two times and they were very friendly and accommodating. Very close to highway and lots in the area...restaurants, gas stations, fast food. Also restaurant right across the street. I didn't get to try it but its convienant. Not far from Fort Lauderdale. I was able to take a short drive to Sawgrass Mills outlet mall and do some great shopping :).

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing such a nice review. I am sorry for the reason of your trip, but glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, you’ll get to see our brand new bathrooms. Every room just had new vanities, granite countertops, and sinks installed. They look really sharp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Checked in late at night and it was great. Close to the beach, very nice rooms. I would for sure stay at this hotel again. The staff was great, rooms was very nice. Location was great, not to far off the interstate. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus University Inn. We greatly appreicate your business as well as your feedback. We are glad our staff was able to help you with your needs. Our hotel is a great value and were very pleased you liked it and we hope to have you back in the near future.

We are about to being our bathroom renovations and lobby renovations. Hopefully next time the hotel will be even better!

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

From the minute you drive in you know you are staying at a quality hotel. The staff, the rooms, the food was very good for the value. They are extremely convenient and accommodating to FAU families. Louis Santiago, the manager, made us feel like part of the Best Western family. Thank you and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jcampane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus University Inn. Louis is a great manager and always wanting to make sure everyone’s stay is the best.

We are about to being our bathroom renovations and lobby renovations. Hopefully next time the hotel will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My stay at the Best Western in Boca was awesome. Priceline allowed me to bid on a hotel of their choice at a resonalbe price. I was somewhat skeptical upon getting the price I wanted and the hotel that was choosen. Boy was I wrong the hotel was very nice. The staff was awesome, Due to the weather the lights went out several times the staff was on it immediately. Very attentive with a smile. the landscape was decorated nicely and the pool area clean, also the hot tub. The continental breakfast was not donuts and coffee but the works, bacon, eggs, sausages toast, fruit....well you get it:) never stayed at a Best Western always name brands but due to finances I had no choice and needed to get away. Thanks to Price line.com and Best Western I was able to get away relax and received excellent customer service and nice lodging. Boca Raton Best Western was great. Thanks Priceline.com and staff at Best Western you're awesome. Keep up the excellent customer service. I will be back hopefully soon. One of my best mini vacations yet. Thanks to you I'm ready to start the work week with a smile.

Room Tip: My room was facing the garden which is design with tropical plants and a siting area in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hair dryer was like a hot welding iron. Got blazing red hot but did not blow air. Smelled like it was burning. Phone not working at all. BYOD (Bring your own dryer) , Use cell phone alarm for wake up call...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I apologize the hair dryer was not working and I hope you reported it to housekeeping right away.

We hope you come back and checkout our new improvements. We are beginning to renovate our bathrooms with new cabinetry and granite countertops. Also new carpet and new furniture is being installed.

We hope you give us another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
422 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing