We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good value for an overnight stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed overnight on a drive from Tampa to Miami. We read the reviews from prior guests and
booked a room here. It was a good value for 1 Night . Our room was clean and appeared to have
been updated. They have a nice pool with loungers. Breakfast is served in a decent size room and the variety and quantity of the food was certainly adequate for us. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    215
    98
    35
    36
See reviews for
204
177
55
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is an old hotel, no real renovation have been done and if some have, there are not visible. It's good for a short term stop, breakfast OK, room cleanest OK, beach ordinary, accessibility Ok, No real enthusiast about the hotel and the beach, I would not recommend this hôtel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discover_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Every time someone uses their sink or flushes, the water goes from cold to scalding. This happens every few seconds. I stayed two night and took 4 showers, and the same happened every time. In addition, there was a barking dog in the room next door, and the hotel policy prohibits dogs. This is a 2.5 star hotel, at best. On the positive side, it is beautifully maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojito1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I want everyone to know how relaxing and wonderful my overall experience was recently at The Best Western University Inn. To start with, the front desk staff were just wonderful. They were everything anyone would want in a hotel ambassador! Attentive, caring, consistently great hosts and hostesses, and this set the tone. The rooms and grounds were beautiful, the rates affordable, and the location, by far was unmatchable convenient. I for one will keep coming back (this was my second time for which I am proving this review).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankCmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was clean but I don't usually like hotels where you enter from the outside. Bathroom was small compared to room. It was very affordable so if you are on a budget it was a good place. We picked it for the price because we were going to be out all day and didn't want to spend a lot on a room we were only sleeping in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for the Fed Cup weekend. The hotel was about a 15 to 20 minute drive to Delray Beach. The hotel had ample free parking. It was a good overall value with the free breakfast and Wi-Fi. Additionally, as I was coming in from the west coast, the ability to check-in super early in the morning (1am) was a real plus. Alot of the beach hotels that cost double the money, closer into Delray Beach don't have 24 hour front desks. Plus, the front desk person was very cheery and helpful. The room needed an update, which I was assured was in the works. The bed was very comfortable. A bouquet of fresh flowers and running the air conditioner solved the smell problem. The courtyard view is really pretty and the view from the back of hotel is of a canal with lots of pleasure boats. It poured rain on Monday morning so the onsite laundry came in handy. Not having to take wet clothing home in my carry-on was great. There is a business center so you can print out your boarding pass; very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennistrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet & comfortable. Free Parking. Free Breakfast. Free WIFI What more do we want? Nothing. Very quiet and cool air conditioning . Comfy beds. Would stay here again .
Located on US1 convenient to shops and restaurants and 5 min to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
419 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing