We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed here 27th Jan 2012, We only stayed here the 1 night but the room was very nice, it was comfortable and clean, the free wi-fi was easy to connect to and there was free water and snacks in the room (we had a room upgrade), the hotel was quiet and had a great pool (we didnt go in the pool), the free breakfast was also good. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, at the Best Western Plus University Inn and take the time to fill out a Tripadvisor survey. I will share your comments with all the staff as they loving hearing about our guest’s great experiences. Everyone at the hotel works extremely hard to make sure our guest’s have an enjoyable stay.

It is a shame you were not able to use the pool. One of the best parts about coming to Florida in the Winter is to go swimming and then call your friends who are still stuck up in the cold in the Northern United States and tell them how wonderful the weather is in South Florida.

Next time you stay with us, make sure you take a dip in the pool and then enjoy our New and Improved Hot Tub.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    205
    94
    35
    33
See reviews for
192
169
53
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel has clean, spacious rooms with free wifi. The pool area has a new spa and lots of comfy seating. Breakfast offers a great variety. To top it all of the staff is top notch. Need something? All you have to do is ask and they respond. Cudos to Louis, Tracy, Navalene, Maria and the rest of the staff for making this a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

In an area that is often very expensive it was great to find this clean, very affordable motel with a cordial, helpful staff. It all flows from the top.. The manager sets a very relaxed tempo..and is a stickler for security. The motel has a high volumn of repeat customers during "The Season"..a word to the wise. This location offers a very substantial self serve breakfast, an Internet room with several computers and printer..when we stayed it was off- season and quiet. A last minute request for transportation to Ft Lauderdale airport was quickly arranged and cost less than a cab. Many different languages overheard in the dining area attest to it's almost European quaintness. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhounds2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are soo glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. I hope you were able to use our new and larger hot tub. Next time you visit, you can watch your favorite tv show on our new 40 inch flat screen tv’s which were just installed last week. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent 11 days at this very enjoyable location. The Manager, Louis Santiago, the reception area - Tracy, Michelle & Kathy, the head of houskeeping - Novalene, the breakfast area - Maria, and David, they all made our vacation extremely enjoyable. They were always ready to help if you had a problem. The rooms were very comfortable and kept very clean. The breakfast area was also clean and the variety and amount of food goes without saying. We definitely recommend this Best Western to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaI513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus University Inn in Sunny Boca Raton, FL. The staff is thrilled to hear about your wonderful stay. We all work very hard to ensure everyone has a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers on this website. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the great features our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you back in the future during your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Excellent matress. Better than a typical room Best Western room. Staff seemed to be making an effort to provide above average service. Horrible TV reception but front desk was willing to send someone right over to fix it. Nice breakfast. Attractive grounds and pool area. Though there is an elevator you will probably end up carrying your luggage over one flight of stairs if you are on the second floor- I felt that was a reasonable trade off. Nice touches with free water bottle and snack. Price was substantially less than Hilton Garden Inn, Hamptons and Courtyard by Marriott with similar quality room. Will definitely return

Room Tip: There are about ten to twelve rooms on the ground level that face the parking lot. I would be relu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the wonderful Best Western in sunny Boca Raton, FL.

We take customer satisfaction very important, and all of us at the hotel are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the “hiccup” with your TV reception, but I am glad we fixed it right away.

Next time when you come back, you can take advantage of our newly installed 40 inch flat screen televisions.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I checked in the hotel, with my wife, without prior reservation, on January 15th, while Visiting Boca Raton. We had a coupon for one of the hotel's special rate. The girl at the reception was rude. She insisted in honoring the coupon for only one night and we have to leave!! The room we got first has a broken entry door. We were put in another room which is a smoking room althought we do not smoke. We found out that their coupon works only with smoking rooms!! The room carpet was dirty and smells bad. It was full of stains. The bed sheet as it has not been washed.The bathroom was filthy. I did not complain because the girl at reception looked very aggitated and disturbed when we checked in and we did not want the situation to worsen. It was late and we were very tired after 14 hours of driving, so we did not want to leave and look for another hotel. The hotel has an excellent location and it is sad to get a bad experience in a lovely city like Boca. I will never stay there again. It was one of the worst hotel ever in our 25 years of traveling.

Room Tip: Do not be deceived by a good location, Do your homework first by reading hotel's review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Let me start by apologizing that we did not meet your expectations at the hotel. All the staff works extremely hard to make sure our guests have a great stay with us.

Unfortunately, you did not read the coupon before checking into the hotel. The coupon specifically states good for 1 night only and smoking rooms only. The smell of the room was that of stale cigarette smoke. All our smoking rooms are located in one wing of the hotel, so the smoke does not bother those who do not smoke. Surprisingly, there are still many smokers and our smoking rooms tend to sell out every night.

Again, I apologize for the confusion. Hopefully you will give us another chance. Please come back and enjoy our newly installed Flat Screen Televisions and Extra Large Hot Tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I got a good rate on the Internet and was very happy with the hotel. We checked in to a room with two queen beds. Not doubles but queens which was a nice touch because it is always difficult to "downsize" bed sizes in hotels. The staff was very friendly and we were treated by the breakfast lady every morning. Breakfast was good. It had eggs, waffles, bacon, cereal, frit, and juices. There is something for everyone and all included in your room eat.

The gardens around the hotel are beautiful and the pool was very refreshing. They are in he process of installing a new hot tub so we did not get to use it. Restaurant on the property was very good. Only complaint.... I wish the Internet was a little faster.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, at the Best Western Plus University Inn and take the time to fill out a Tripadvisor survey. I will share your comments with all the staff as they loving hearing about our guest’s great experiences. Everyone at the hotel works extremely hard to make sure our guest’s have an enjoyable stay.

I do apologize for the hot tub being out of order. We are in the process of installing a Brand New Larger Hot Tub to meet our guest’s needs. As with any construction project, there always a few bumps along the way, and we had hoped it would have been completed a couple of weeks ago. We are told it should be up and running in the next couple weeks, so please come back to enjoy it.

We can’t wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#19 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Address: 2700 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing