We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a dinner and movie date”
Review of Bogart's Bar and Grille - CLOSED

Bogart's Bar and Grille
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Glades Road and Airport Road
Transit: Bus
Description: Located on the second floor at Cinemark Palace 20 Theatre, Bogart's Bar and Grille offers guests a unique dining experience and renowned cuisine derived from signature dishes of owner and restaurateur Burt Rapoport's past and present award-winning locations. Housing four private banquet rooms and a professional catering and event staff, Bogart's provides guests unforgettable celebrations. Voted Best Dining Entertainment by Boca Magazine for a number of years, Bogart's Premium dining and movie experience is been a favorite for locals and tourists alike. Bogart's is also a premier destination for your next event! Intimate or grand, no matter the occasion, Bogart's has something for everyone! With four warm, upscale, and modern private event spaces, Bogart's offers the perfect setting for your next event. Customizing your event is made easy by our professional event team. Our attention to detail, every step of the way, allows you to be a guest at your own event.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for a dinner and movie date”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very good food and service. Great pre dinner movie meal, can even bring the wine/beer to the movie.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ETontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    35
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Was good food for a good price and good entertainment .Friendly service”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Was told to go because of the show they had on Oct.29 . He was a Rod Stuart impersonator . He real name is George. He was fabulous ! Very funny also.
From the outside the place looks not that great, and the smell of smoke was in the air, thought we had made a mistake by coming here. But to our surprise , we had so much fun. I understand there are different acts there all the time.
Lobster or Lbster tail $19,95 . Looked great.I decided to have the home made crab cakes, special of the night ,$10.95. The were some of the best I have ever eaten.
Will go back again .

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeeKeeKris177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Guaranteed A Good Time”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I love dinner and a movie - going to Bogart's Bar and Grille guarantees we will have a great and relaxing evening. Whether we have dinner before or after a movie we have grown to count on the quality of food, atmosphere and great service. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a night out to go to Bogart's - even if you are not planning on seeing a movie!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the food is horrible........”
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We went here and would never go back.....we would rather go to Houston's or J. Alexander's after the movies.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adnd4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“cool for the movies”
Reviewed January 23, 2008

cool for the movies

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogart's Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing