We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savor Our City Culinary Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mizner Park Tour in Boca Raton was very fun

For our tour today we stopped at Yard House, Ouzo Bay, Kapow! Noodles and Cocktails and Racks. At... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2018
EngelkingCGMN
,
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
A Delray Culinary Must Do!

Thanks Denise for a fabulous restaurant tour on the Avenue today. We savored every minute and bite... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2017
triciac00k
,
Delray Beach, Florida
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

For our tour today we stopped at Yard House, Ouzo Bay, Kapow! Noodles and Cocktails and Racks. At each stop we got to hear from a spokesperson from the restaurant, either a manager or Executive Chef. We tried a good variety of drinks, entrees, appetizers and desserts.

As someone not familiar with the area, this was a fun way to do some exploring. I highly recommend this as something to do with a group of friends. Also, at least for this particular tour, there wasn't a ton of walking as the restaurants were all close to each other, which was fine by me.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EngelkingCGMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
702DeniseR, Owner at Savor Our City Culinary Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

So for the delayed reply to your kind review EngelkingCGMN. We appreciate you sharing your experience you had on our Savor Downtown Boca, A Taste of Mizner Park tour. Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you on another tour of ours in the future sometime. Take care, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Thanks Denise for a fabulous restaurant tour on the Avenue today. We savored every minute and bite! Your knowledge of local history and lore was value added. We’’ll be back for your Boca tour next year.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank triciac00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Owner at Savor Our City Culinary Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks Tricia,
Sorry for the delay in responding. So glad you enjoyed the tour in Delray and we look forward to having you on one of our tours in Boca! Check out our new Yoga & Healthy Foodie Tour in Downtown Boca too. - Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Savor the City's food tours are a fantastic way to get a "taste of the city (in this case Atlantic Avenue in Delray Beach) and learn about the history of the region. This was my fifth tour with Denise...and not my last I'm sure!! I love them! The food is fabulous. At each stop you get to meet the owner or the manager and hear about the restaurant's start or specialties. It is a fun way to try new things, try to restaurants, meet new people, be adventurous....and have fun!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank lindasU9562BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Owner at Savor Our City Culinary Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for your continued support of our tours, Linda. It's always a pleasure having you on one and we really appreciate you bringing new friends along to enjoy the experience as well. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

I would definitely recommend taking this tour! Denise was super nice. The tour was well run, the spots were great, the food was fantastic and by the end of the night, I felt like I was having a nosh with new friends! Very well organized and I appreciated the "goodie bag" at the end.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Owner at Savor Our City Culinary Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Thank you Michelle, it was lovely meeting you and Mark and having you both on our tour. The intimate size of the group really leant itself to a feeling of being out on the town with some friends. I hope to see you again sometime on one of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We joined Denise and Savor our city at the Ft. Lauderdale Schakolad Chocolate Factory. This was a wonderful date night with my husband. We learned quite a bit about chocolate and the process in which it is made. We had the opportunity to dip a pretzel, strawberry and an Oreo. Afterwards we wrote our name on a piece of chocolate, made chocolate molds and even split into two groups and built a chocolate house.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank SLynnS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Owner at Savor Our City Culinary Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Thank you, SLynnS01, it was a pleasure having you join our first chocolate making class. We had a great group that night, like you and your hubby. Hope to see you soon on one of our other foodie events or culinary tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews