We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a special occasion.”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N.E. 2nd Street
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary there. They went all out to decorate the table with rosé pedals and glitter in a heart shape. The food was incredible. Had the cowboy steak with asparagus, she had the petit filet. cooked flawlessly. And at the end they took our picture went in the back printed it out and brought us back a signed card to say happy anniversary with our picture in it. We wanted to have their famous bread pudding for dessert. But they brought us out a complimentary dessert with three different items on a plate with happy anniversary written in chocolate on the plate. Made the even very special. Thank you

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimatefoodie561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEBASTIAN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The ambience and service is superb. The lobster soup is delicious. The martini is generous.
The New York Strip is a major disappoinment - not as tender or flavorful as expected. My wife's filet is a disappoinment to her. We make better steaks at home and get as good at Golden Corral.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is an American Steak House Icon! Ruth's offers the best in price formula dining, range of choice, great libations and deserts.
The consistency of this national chain from location to location amazes! The Boca site is very attractive and draws a classy crowd.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Usually Love IT!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I guess three out four is not bad. However I must say that this was my least favorite dining experience. We were there to celebrate a friends birthday. They did wish him Happy Birthday when we came in but that is where the festivities ended. Waiter didn't mention his birthday, manager didn't mention his birthday. No picture taken. Food was ok for most in our party mine was a tad I recooked. But after all that we were at a table in the wine room with a clean cut view to the kitchen. I will never sit there again. Managers response " I do t think corp will build a wall". Well then do t have a table that had a view of the kitchen and expect a table to spend $300.00+ and have a view if the the kitchen. Waiter brought wrong bottle of wine but we didn't catch until the end, first time that happened to us...overall we'll be back but it this happens again we will rethink our dining choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BocaCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical steak house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Because we had heard it was a great restaurant, we gave this restaurant a try for a very special occasion. It was really nothing special except expensive (which we don't care about if the place wows us). The side portions were small and it just seemed to be the typical steak house menu of creamed spinach, french fries, and a baked potato. Sorry.......

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing