We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just what I wanted”

Josephine's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Josephine's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 806 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1/4 mile north of Yamato Rd
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just what I wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

i love this place and have for years. Great food, friendly staff, entertainment some nights and a great 3 course dinner menu in addition to full menu. Quiet and always greated by owner Josephine who puts her heart into her business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tripcat_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    21
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not To Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Keep in mind that sometimes the best places are right in front of your own nose. I have lived in Boca Raton for a year and have passed Josphines almost every day and never gave it a second glance. Italian is not my favorite food but I do enjoy it occasionaly, last night my wife and I decided to give it a try. WOW! Fresh food, I mean the basil on my wifes clams and linguine was real fresh basil the dish was outstanding! The spinach and eggdrop soup Mama must have made. My veal chop was grilled with itailian seasonings was perfect. The service was also excellent. I read the negative reviews posted and do not know what they were talking about, this just became one of my favorite restuarants!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

very poor attention, I found the owner very cold and distant, the food was not well cooked, lots of noise and the opera seemed a rock concert, but a romantic restaurant seemed a canteen ordinaria.No recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went 3 couple and 3 checks. Husband's fish was served burnt side down. Replacement fish was almost raw. Third time ordered different meal which was OK. Told his meal was on house, but 1 couple had extra drink on their check and other couple had 2 extra drinks on their check - guess this is how they expected to cover our meal on the house.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaft12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Josophine does an excellent job with the her service, food and ambinace in this small intimate restaurant!!! We have been there many times over thepast 2 years and she knows us by name. She is professional and charming and so is her staff! The martini's, bread, entrees, etc are all excellent!! The price fixed meal is a super deal and you never leave here hungry!! Great wine selection too!! Thankyou Josophine we look forward to coming back soon!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BocaArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Josephine's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing