We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New cafe in a great location!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #83 of 840 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wow! Talk about fickle reviews........ Just give it a try. For starters, go early... Don't go at 10/10:30 when the line is long, because this place maybe has 50/60 tables at most, combing inside with outside. We were seated inside in Karen's section. Very attentive, and gave us suggestions. Coffee was excellent, and served in their signature mugs. The decor is country chic, but old school style. We ordered the omlets, skillets, as well as the Brie. The other reviews are right about one thing..... It does get loud in this location, but the food is good, and the prices are reasonable. Just give it a try, and give this place a chance. It isn't broken. I promise.

Thank CaribbeanGem39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

CaribbeanGem39, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you decided to give us a try and enjoyed your omlette and baked brie. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Now filling the vacancies in Royal Palm Plaza comes this rotten egg. What a waste of space.

The food came out ice cold and the service is a broken promise on our education system. everyone there needs to be replaced.

We left our entire meal on our plate and when the waitress asked " how was everything" I said it was the best meal I ever had. She said thank you and placed down the check.

If this place survives the season then shame on us in this town. We truly have no moral compass. Walk out and go to Sequella Cafe. There you can have a nice quirky breakfast in a weird local in tight quarters, but a good breakfast. Only drawback is that if your a boy over 13 you might have to give your seat up while waiting the 15 or 20 minutes for a table to someones lap dog or designer cat who demands a seat over yours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank lobels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Lobels, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry to hear that your meal was not hot on arrival and the service was not up to your expectations. Allow us to help! Please send us an email at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with the details you mentioned, including this location, so that we can look further into your concerns and bring them to the attention of our team members. Your feedback is important to us and would be greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We knew this place was going to be opening up and we were so anxious to try. We were not disappointed! The menu has great options and offers anything from pancakes to salmon! Our server was so polite and attentive, she suggested we started with an appetizer, so we tried the biscuit beignets, so simple and yet so delicious. Our coffee was refilled by the manager, I thought that showed such attentiveness. My husband tried the benedict oscar and loved it. I had the quinoa and granola with fruit and yogurt, it was delicious. Only tiny complaint I might have is that it gets pretty loud in there. But it's only going to get louder because I'm definitively telling everyone to try Another Broken Egg Cafe! Two thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Karen M, thank you so much for the excellent review! We're happy that you decided to give us a try and enjoyed many of our delicious meals. We appreciate your support and look forward to more visits from you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Do not waste your time at this loser. The problems are far too many to list. Suffice to say that they are completely clueless on restaurant operations. Zero redeeming qualities, a complete waste.

1  Thank SWMETROLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

SWMETROLFT, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you feel this way about your recent visit with us. Please allow us to help make things right! Send us an email with further details about your visit to Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com, including the location, so that we can bring your concerns up to our team and improve on the issues you have mentioned. We value your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The noise level when busy is beyond acceptable; it is painful. I couldn't even hear my own server. The food is good but a little too chain like for this price point. Biscuits and gravy were not as described. The two sausage patties were no where to be found and there was a teaspoon of sausage crumbs in the gravy which cover ONE split biscuit not the two advertised. At $9.00 + that was one very expensive biscuit. It seems that the management of this location is seriously lacking and the pricing needs to be rethought in this highly competitive market. Oh and the noise....

1  Thank BigBob905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

BigBod905, we're sorry to hear that your biscuits and gravy were not up to the expectations described on our menu and that the noise level was much louder than usual. We want to help! Please email us at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with the details you described, including this location you visited, so that we can bring this to our staff's attention and find way to improve on these concerns. Your feedback is important to us and would be greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing