We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”

Boca Raton Museum of Art
Ranked #6 of 83 things to do in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Boca Museum of Art celebrates, presents, interprets, collects, preserves, encourages, and inspires creativity. Open free on the first Sunday of each month.
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The current fashion exhibit is well worth the price of admission. However, there are so many different types of exhibits, and works of art, that you are likely to find something to capture everyone's imagination. Great for families.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    88
    47
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fashion forward”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Fashion exhibit was a welcome change from the past 2
exhibits that I have seen. Ive taken friends back to see this
50 yrs. of fashion. While this is not a Matisse exhibit or
a blockbuster contemporary show; it does tantalize. Some dresses or gown designs transported you through historical periods. Whether the 60's or disco; very memorable and eye candy
for the fashionistas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycgalFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely exhibit on fashion.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After strolling through Mizner Park's shops, my husband and I decided to visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art. There was a new exhibit on fashion which I wanted to see. Many well know designers to me had clothing shown. It was worth the price of admission.
Upstairs I also enjoyed the 3 dimensionsal pieces.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Well thought-out exhibits”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

When I saw that the museum had an exhibit featuring 50 years of fashion, my wife and I decided to visit the museum as our family has a close connection to the "schmatta" business. The exhibit was provocative, inclusive, well-designed, and a pleasure to behold. I highly recommend a visit.

In addition, there is an exhibit of modern art that we found fascinating.

We have been visiting this area of Florida for a few weeks every year and this year is one of the best for the Boca Museum of Art. (Other years have been merely VERY GOOD! :-)

Helpful?
Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“"Just want to know"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

i visitied Mizer Park for a show on Saturday 02/23/13, and as I was leaving, I saw on the wall outside the Museum names for dedication. The names Charles and Ann Rutherford caught my eyes. So, I'd like to know something about them. Who are they and of what importance they have in Boca Raton? My reasons are, Rutherford is my family name; my Mom is Ann Rutherford and my brother's name was Charlz Rutherford with his son named after him. I really enjoyed myself and this would make my trip more meaningful.Thanks, you can reach me at eirelav50plus@hotmail.com "RUTHERFORD"

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Raton Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to Boca Raton Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing