We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boca Raton

“Outstanding ribs”
Review of Mississippi Sweets

Mississippi Sweets
Ranked #17 of 911 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Looking for ribs? Look no further for Mississippi Sweets has some of the best ribs in Palm Beach county if not Florida. Couple your ribs with sweet potato chips and the corn bread and you’ll have it all.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ugyved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

A very busy ,small restaurant that’s a favorite with the locals and some of us Canadians. We both ordered the ribs with Dixie wings , sweet potato fries , veggies in blue cheese sauce. The dish was enormous and both ribs and wings were the best! We tried the mustard and advanced ketchup sauces ...also great. No room for dessert and I could not finish my dish, there was so much. Fast ,friendly service and , with tip , $27. Thanks to our server Sarah.
Parking easy outside.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 610andrewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Just found out about this place. We went early as it is kind of small in side.

Got the wings and rib platters and it was amazing.

Food came out hot and fresh. Service was great.

Just a note they wont sit you until the while party is there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChefdanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Very basic furniture but outstanding food. The real deal, with loyal clientele. Ribs and pulled pork excellent. Sweet potato crisps home made. Reservations not accepted (as far as we know). Gets busy early

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H6928RNpetere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

One of the better BBQ restaurant in the area that has been here since 1990.

I like their pulled pork sandwich and tractor tracks, waffle fries.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mississippi Sweets also viewed

 

Been to Mississippi Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing