We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Max's Grille

Max's Grille
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 960 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 2nd & Federal Hwy
Description: Max's Grille defines the modern American bistro experience. From the cuisine, an extraordinary wine list and exceptional service, Max's is the place to be if your truly passionate about great food. Our mission is to make your dining experience not only pleasurable, but unlike any other. -Join Us Everyday from 5:00-6:00PM for a Complimentary Bottle of Vendage Wine with the Purchase of Two Dinner Entrees-Promotion is valid for every two guests dining at the table-
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I have only been to Max’s for lunch and have been delighted every time. It’s so refreshing to have competent servers who are attentive and knowledgeable. Food is always well prepared and delish. One of my favorite restaurants in Boca.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jterry855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 987 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite spots. We end up her about once a month, for dinner or brunch. Great Southwestern Salad. Lots of fish, chicken or meats from which to choose. Usually 3-course dinner specials, sometimes with free bottles of wine. Lovely outdoor seating. Indoor and outdoor bars. Make reservations during Season. Ask for the hummus and seeded crackers to start- they will hold you until the real food arrives. This establishment has been here for more than twenty years. That says something. Lots of free parking, but, if you want to Valet, the drop off and pick up area is right there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

It is a busy place, even outside in heat. In the fall you can't beat the ambiance. It can be hit or miss service wise. We were overcharge by server. I called later and spoke with manager. He said next time we come in to ask for him. Most people in Boca don't look at their check. We do now. Have not been back yet.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Food was ok but service was lackluster. Sat inside because of heat and noise outside, waiter seemed in the weeds but not busy. Wont return soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 510veronican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to max grille for 20 years. Love it. Everything is great !!! It has been part of many family and friends birthdays and celebrations over the years. Always a terrific experience !!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Max's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing