We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yumm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max's Grille

Max's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Max's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 761 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 2nd & Federal Hwy
Description: Max's Grille defines the modern American bistro experience. From the cuisine, an extraordinary wine list and exceptional service, Max's is the place to be if your truly passionate about great food. Our mission is to make your dining experience not only pleasurable, but unlike any other. -Join Us Everyday from 5:00-6:00PM for a Complimentary Bottle of Vendage Wine with the Purchase of Two Dinner Entrees-Promotion is valid for every two guests dining at the table-
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yumm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Delicious food. Not only the grilled. We even tried a salad (I can't remember its name but the waitrers will recommend it if you ask) that was really very nice too.
The grilled tenderloin were delicious and as per our order (medium to well)
Close to many nice pubs if you'd like to have some drinks afterwards

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    261
    60
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
293 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine in Boca.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Max's Grill in Meizner Park is one of the reliable places to meet and entertain guests in Boca Raton, according to local friends. We had a great lunch: crab cake with wonderful salad, rare seared tuna, and chicken cashew lettuce wrap. All were excellent. Good wine list. Good service and valet parking. Inside and street front tables. Pleasant, relaxed , good place.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, quality and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

While walking around Mizner Plaza on a Friday night, I was pleased to learn that our party of two could be seated immediately. With live music nearby we enjoyed a great meal and outstanding service. The two of us ladies split an appetizer, entree, and salad, and had more than enough food. Specials were great. Count on Max's for delicious fare, but not for low prices. Typical Boca price range.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Patio Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for lunch special on the patio bar. The food was very good and the service was awesome. The server/bar tender was very social and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Migaloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Event Space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently attended a birthday dinner here that was held in one of their private dining rooms. Our waitress, Donna, was fantastic. There were great wine options available. We had a spread of appetizers prior to the birthday gal's arrival, but the duck spring rolls were my favorite. I had the mussels and the zucchini blossom salad special which were both really tasty.

Afterwards, we needed help getting a cab and the bartenders were all very helpful seeing that we got to where we needed to go. Great dining experience. I would definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HooGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Max's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing