We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like BBQ try Lucille's”

Lucille's Bad To The Bone BBQ
Ranked #110 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“If you like BBQ try Lucille's”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The food is pretty good & the prices are good. The BBQ chicken is large & very tasty. The wings are great. They have a nice kids menu with good selection. There are things for the kids to do & games to play. The kids get a free ice cream sundae with the kids meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    51
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
464 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“2 visits in one week”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family likes this place so much, we came here twice on my visit. Everything was great and everyone likes these ribs better than anywhere else in Florida! Ribs and the sides are pretty good, my mom enjoyed the salad too! The tableside s'mores are a bit slow to cook - probably could have made those easier with a lighter than the burner they gave us. I recommend calling ahead (not sure if they take reservations). There is always a bit of a wait there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good service, good ribs”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Pulled pork sandwiches are very good and reasonably priced and come with 2 sides. I love the ribs as long as they are not overcooked (I stopped ordering them because this has happened several times), I eat there often, at least once a month, so I don't expect perfection every time, especially when they are very busy, which is the norm.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable BBQ food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in the mood for BBQ and decided to try Lucille's after so many years. It was pretty good. BBQ in general is the same anywhere you go. It is Important for the meat ti be tender and tasty and it was. Naked beans were they way they should be nothing different or special but very good. The place gets a little noisy and is good if you have little kids. Special kids menu makes it a very inexpensive family dinner. Worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caramel102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Grease To the Bone”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Greasy, fatty ribs lathered in sugar sauces. Onion rings and fries drowning in grease and oil as well. This place has its best days behind it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FishFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Bad To The Bone BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Lucille's Bad To The Bone BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing