We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs around”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #89 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ribs around”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

South Florida staple for locals for years - very casual, great food and affordable prices. Best ribs around, comes with choice of french fries or baked potato and cole slaw. Large variety from appetizers, salads, entrees, etc. More a beer and liquor place than wine but a few passable choices at least. Pretty good Happy Hour at the bar, 2-4-1. Outside front patio has one swing booth and faces Federal Highway. website: http://flanigans.net/about_us.html

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Usually like this place... not tonight though.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We sat ourselves at a table (not tucked away or hidden) tonight and waited over 10 minutes while several servers and a manager walked by us. A table of for sat right behind ours and a server came by and greeted them right away. He then brought us some menus saying that another sever would be right by. So, we waited while three new table got served their drinks, and 10 more minutes later, we decided they probably just didn't want our money.

We usually get great service here. But, as we sat there, servers were restocking napkins on the tables just in front of us, managers walked by to chat with the severs and we were in plain view of a server station that was being used by at least two servers. All in all, not cool. So we ended up at the location on Deerfield Beach where we received prompt, friendly service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Got to try the rib rolls! Great food, great bar, great people! The portions are large, nachos are yummy. Prices are good. Lots of TVs for games.

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy travelerF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food, prices, atmosphere, and service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were in Boca for a conference and ate at Flanigans a couple of times. We enjoyed the "local pub" atmosphere. We watched Heat vs. Thunder basketball with a severly hometown crowd :) But enjoyed the food and the service. There were specials on beer pitchers and wings. The menu prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieAnne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, excellent lunch specials”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Ate at Flanigans for late lunch. They run a lunch special offering over 1/2 dozen choices for $6.99 each with purchase of any beverage. My wife andI opted for the 10oz burgers with cheese. The burgers were cooked perfectly & came with cheese, lettuce tomato, etc. Entree came with choice of side. We opted for curly fries. We asked for them to be cooked crisp and they were. They also offered 16oz draft beer for $1.59 (cheaper than a soda) so we had a few of those as well. Decided to splurge and share a brownie explosion desert. It was enough for 4 but somehow we managed to finish it. It was heaven...3 scoops of ice cream stacked betweeen 4 kit kat bars, surrounded by crumbled oreo cookies and topped with whipped cream.

All in all, an excellent lunch at a great price. Plently of food. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exupsman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing