We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Long Wait” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Long Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Overall the food is very good with a very extensive menu. Everyone in your party can find something to eat. The biggest problem is the wait. This is a very popular location and the waiting time can be quite long at times (especially on the weekends). The Cheesecakes are good, but nothing compared to an Original New York Cheesecake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    292
    132
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday dinner nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Went here recently for my daughters 7th birthday since normally you can never go wrong at cheesecake ..I don't know if maybe it's just this location but it was the worse experience I've ever had ..they failed to bring out the bread when we sat down then finally when we asked someone to bring it they did but had forgotten to bring us utensils so again we wait around and no one came so we finally got up and asked someone to bring it and they did .. the guy just threwed literally a pile of mixed silverware on the table which I thought was unsanitary they should have came out at least wrapped in napkins which was another thing that we had to ask for because we didn't even get napkins .. finally we ordered and the food came out and one of our orders was wrong ..but I think the highlight of the night were the family of mice/rats hanging out front/side of the restaurant when we where leaving... I should have gone with my gut instinct at the beginning when they forgot about us and left ... I really could have had a better dinner at dennys and much better service!

Helpful?
Thank Patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
414 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good for the family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

At least going here there is something for the entire family to eat. One person can have a hamburger, another pizza, another a sandwich, and another veal. The wait is the problem here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
276 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory, Boca Raton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate Sunday brunch with 30 people. Wait staff never got every order correct. They were courteous, friendly & efficient. Food was pretty good & we all had a good time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Cheesecake Factory is one of those franchise operations that maintains a consistently high standard of basic food and service combined with the most fabulous cake desserts, and so not surprisingly its one drawback is that at some locations the demand is so great that you may have to wait twenty to thirty minutes for a table. We restrict ourselves to salmon or tuna as main dishes, always perfectly prepared, and then indulge in the Chocolate Tower Cake, or Linda's Fudge, or the Blackout, etc, etc.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing