We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boca Ale House”

Miller's Ale House - West Boca
Ranked #169 of 825 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to Miller's West Boca Ale House! The Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. West Boca Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Boca Ale House.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boca Ale House”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nice "outdoor" bar area. Lots of TV's for sports.
Good looking and friendly barmaids.
Food was outstanding. I recommend the Mahi Mahi and the Prime Rib dishes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    28
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
1,420 reviews
1,028 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 654 helpful votes
“Pub Food and Brew”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The name depicts exactly what it is. Lots of choices of drink, and very ordinary pub food to go with the brew or drinks. Service can be very good or poor, depending on the waitress.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another chain restaurant disappointment”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Miller's Ale House is known for it's big bars and frozen entrees. My friend goes to the Boca Bar every Friday night with her pal who is trying to hook a new man. With two large bars, the place is pretty popular. Unfortunately for me, I was there for food, not a man hunt. I had the scallops and was ill for an entire day after. This was one of only two restaurants of a 16 day trip that made me sick. I've eaten at a few NJ Millers and was not surprised that I was served bad food at yet another Millers. Thanks Boca Ale House, now I know it's not me it's Millers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJ1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stopped here after driving 7 hours. Food and drinks was good and service was pleasant and attentive. We were not rushed and where able to relax and enjoy the meal and the company. This is a really good local sports bar with good food.....try the baby back ribs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ALE HOUSE/BOCA”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

All the Ale Houses in so Fl are great, good food & drink all around. never a dull moment. Go for a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House - West Boca also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House - West Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing