We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food.”

Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #182 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We are regulars at Nino's for lunch. This is easily Boca's best traditional NY style pizza.
The Italian dishes are great as well, everything is homemade including the bread/rolls.
Portions are nice and prices are very reasonable for lunch up to 3:00PM.

On the down side, they will not honor the lunch menu from 3:00PM and they are not flexible on this with the argument that "their system automatically switches at 3:00".
Dinner menu is much more expensive except for the pizza prices that don't change. We're talking prices that match those of much more upscale restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rappasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Italian”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant is always a surprise. Dish for dish it would do the more expensive italians proud to serve this food. My particular favorite is the eggplant parmisian, which is the best I have tasted anywhere The prices are very reasonable and the service very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca raton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Dynamo”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had been told about Nino's on Palmetto Park Road and Powerline but just didn't get around to trying it. We finally did about a year ago and can't stay away. It is a small Italian restaurant in a shopping center. The food is awesome, their specials are just great and the service is impeccable. Our cousins who live in West Palm Beach love to come down and have dinner there with us. It is the best!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frannie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always Delicious and Plentiful”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The only question when it comes to this restaurant is why it took us 18 yrs to discover it. But now that we have, we keep returning. It's nothing fancy inside; looks like an upscale pizza place but the food is outstanding. Always ask the server for their specials. The list can be longer than what's on the board and they are always winners. Their portions are quite large. I always get two meals, sometimes three, out of my dish. They give you garlic rolls and a good size salad with your meal and also a side of pasta when ordering an entree. We've enjoyed everything from chicken, veal and fish to eggplant and pasta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iaatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“god home italian food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food is really good home italian and the serviice is excellent.$20 with tip per person.Clean with a little decoration.Quiet enough to have a conversation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davec368_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing