We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, please order the yucca...”

Padrino's Cuban Cuisine
Ranked #75 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, please order the yucca...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

For yucca lovers, it is hard to find good yucca, this tuberous root puts to the potato to shame and Padrino's knows how to do it right.... Ther service was lovely, the mojitos were STRONG and the service was comendable. This location is in a shopping center but has outside seating. We loved everything. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    63
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMMMMM! Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My favorite entree (among many) is the Lecon Asado, seasoned pieces of roasted pork so tender it almost melts in your mouth, along with the traditional black beans and rice. One of my friends is more of a meat and potatoes person. I tasted her french fries, which were also delicious. The meals come with traditional Cuban bread, lightly buttered and toasted. Their homemade Sangria is addictive. It is mild, fruity, and scrumptious. For dessert (if you have any room left!) is a very good tres leches (3 kinds of milk) cake topped with whipped cream. Very very sweet and milky, if you like little cakes like this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karin629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a personal favorite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is an establishment we have been frequenting for years and never a bad meal. The prices are unbelievably reasonable and the portions are incredible. They go all the way from full meals to huge Cuban sandwiches that can feed two. Everything comes with your choice of many side dishes....all delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,429 reviews
843 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Cuban delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Very good cubAn cuisine at very reasonable prices. Good selection of all the popular Cuban specialities. A great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great place with fantastic authentic Cuban food!! The Lechon Asado is my favorite along with the sangria just makes the whole thing burst with flavors. We can't wait to return and so happy we have a place to go in Orlando (they own several in Fl) when we visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlc3chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Padrino's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing