We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA IN PALM BEACH COUNTY!”

Augy's Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #125 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN PALM BEACH COUNTY!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went there for lunch great all you can eat pizza, salad and min subs, all for 6.95. The best thing is they will make you any kind of pizza you want. The pizza was so good I went back for dinner and had the lobster dish not only do you get huge portions for a reasonable price but every dinner comes with a choice of soup or salad and to die for garlic rolls!! Excellent pizza and authentic Italian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always and still is DA BOMB!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always have loved this place, and the Augy family (and Joe) still run it old-school style. The pizza remains the best in town, the chicken and snapper francaise are amazing, and awesome garlic rolls! Good for families with kids, and reasonably priced, too. Just can't say enough good things about this place, and it remains one of our favorite "go-to" spots.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 794drews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People are crazy! this place is horrible”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is HORRIBLE.. It's in a dive of a location, honestly im suprised it hasnt been condemed. I've gotten delivery a couple of times and its been terrible everytime. The only reason why I've tried it so many times is because a friend recommended it to me, but he had to have gone to it when it was under it other ownership. Now the place is absolutely awful, and the final and last time I ordered delivery from the place the delivery guy, who was some fat, nasty, and very sloppy man, actually asked me for a tip saying, " I was told your going to give me a cash tip"? I told him I lost my wallet and slammed the door. Im glad I did it too, because the lettuce in the salad was nasty and unfresh, some of it was turning brown. The sandwiches, which were a ham and cheese and a cheese steak, were on stale bread. and the Dessert portion was not worth 5 bucks..... Save yourself the hassle and dont even bother with Augy's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quality has slipped. Now there is not much value”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After 4 years of visits, I have to admit that the quality has so slipped so far that there is little to recommend it. In south Florida, there are any number of better pizza places; There any number of better family restaurants. So, why pay $40 for two plates of tepid, over-cooked pasta swimming in a red meat sauce of a dubious provenance that has nothing to do with the great culinary city of Bologna. Sorry Augy's but the time has come for us to part ways.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBob905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,519 reviews
867 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Pizza joint”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Very busy and noisy serving just average Italian food and pizza. Service is very slow and lacking. Tables are very close together.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augy's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Augy's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing