We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #147 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Southport ct
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Food and service were both excellent. This place is great with children and the food is a very good value. We will go again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctmom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    25
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Commercialized Italian food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Commercialized Italian food. Service was good, but the food was nothing special. The bread was ok, the pasta was overcooked and mushy. The chicken was dry, just terrible overall

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellochka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
872 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had an enjoyable family dinner. Fresh warm bread was brought to our table shortly after we were seated. We started with a margarita pizza which we all shared. We all liked it. We ordered an assortment of entrees. All the entrees were served hot and were delicious. We also received excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Salad Sampler is very good!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Adam, our server did a very good job. The summer special 1/2 price wine was very good as was the salad sampler. The thin crusted pizza was nice and crispy around the edges. Suggest they improve the $2.75 coffee...which was not very good at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just back from Romano's Macaroni Grill and it was excellent. Great food and wonderful service from our server Emily.

For our starter my wife and I had the calamari nice and crispy without making them rubbery which is not an easy thing to get right.
My wife had the shrimp Alfredo and it had nice sized fresh tasting shrimp.
I had my favorite the chicken scallopini which was perfect.
For those of you who have gone to Olive Garden and have never been here its a whole different world your going to be in for a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hstergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing