We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Ninja Spinning Sushi Bar
Ranked #250 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Restaurant details
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had never been to a sushi place like this before, but my friend took me here and I had a great time. The sushi was really good and a very neat concept with the floating boats! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee99GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Keep your eye on the prize”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Fun place. With the floating boats passing you by. They have a good happy hour, but it gets a bit pricey after that. Make certain to watch what comes on the "stream" fresh or you could pull something out of the water that has been there a while. Look out for Groupon specials. Sushi was good, but the mixed drinks are weak. Overall recommend, though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgdbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great concept”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Not the biggest sushi guy but Ninja has got a great selection and everything is always super fresh. I love sitting at the bar because you have the opportunity to grab a variety of different items the chef prepares as it floats by you in little boats. Last time I stopped in I noticed that they now deliver. I tend to be super lazy and can't wait to take advantage of their delivery service. All you got to do is order online @foodoozle.com.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fein12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Food and fun all around one bar!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a fantastic experience - great, quality food, as well as a fun time! You can choose to sit at a table and order off the menu, but the best experience is to sit at the bar and pick up sushi as it goes around in little wooden boats. Each plate is a different color, and each color represents a different price point, anything from $3 to $7.

Great for date night, girls' night out, small (4 or under) groups. It's a small place, and it gets crowded, so it's probably not great for families, especially families with small children. But it is an absolute blast, and the food is great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sushi boats circle around the sushi bar”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

pretty cool concept for this restaurant. If you sit around the sushi bar, there are little sushi boats spinning around the bar. The chef places new rolls on the boats, and it makes its way around the bar. If you want it, then you can just pick it off the boat and pay a la carte. They also deliver through a 3rd party delivery service. I haven't ordered delivery yet from Ninja through foodoozle.com, but plan on trying it out in the near future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Spinning Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ninja Spinning Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing