We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to see a singer up close”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jazziz Nightlife

Jazziz Nightlife
Attraction details
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great place to see a singer up close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Went here last yr for opening night, saw Gino Vannelli, great show great singer and saw him this past week again, just as good as last yr, the restaurant was not open last yr but had the chance to have dinner before the show this yr and believe me when i say it was good ! had the 'Butternut squash ravioli ' and the pasta was home made and melted in your mouth, one of the best i have had , my wife had the 'salad with chicken ' was good as well big portion, This is a great jazz club where its small and you can see just about where ever you sit, I would recommend that you pay the most for a ticket or sit at the bar, we payed $100.00 and sat to the right of the stage and could not see the singer, we ended up moving to the bar so we could see, the sound system is one of the best and the owners are thrilled to be open and be part of something and you see it when you see them walk by, very nice gentlemen both of them and have been more than kind to stop and talk to me , thank you for that, you guys have it going on here, congratulations and i wish you well for many yrs to come, see ya soon,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cullinand17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Evening, But........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Would have enjoyed our evening MUCH more had anyone told us that the $100 "Premium" (plus $35 Min.) tickets we purchased for Gino Vanelli were for partially obstructed (on-stage instruments, Large Bass Player) view seating at tables far Right of the Stage. The folks in front of the stage with great views bought $150 "VIP" Seating. Nowhere does it tell you this. When I approached the GM Charlie Droog about this, he basically blew me off, trying to convince me that our seats were just fine.

Other than that, the Venue and Sound System are great, the Food and Service were much better than expected and as long as you purchase VIP Tickets you will have a very nice evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dirty Cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but inconsistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been here a number of times from the very first day they opened. In the very beginning, definitely 5 star. Food, service, entertainment for sure. Over time, we have noticed the service become inconsistent. Never bad but oscillating between fair and very good. Food quality has always been good but on some occasions has been excellent (and that variety is often for the same foods). Entertainment is big names and for us great. Definitely worth going to if you are interested in the act. A bit pricey even for what it is though.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Different experience in Boca. Excellent food great jazz. There is a champagne bar and a cigar bar to add to overall experience. Saw Jon Secada. What a night

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If you like duck don't order it here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We obviously went the wrong night - the music was disappointing since it most definitely was not jazz or blues. My husband ordered duck after asking if it was on the bone and being told it was. It came boneless, dry and overcooked - my husband mentioned that to the waiter who did nothing - didn't offer to take it back and bring him something else, didn't take it off the bill - nada! I've heard good things about this place and Boca sure can use a good jazz club so I would like to try again and hope for a better experience the next time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank J4BFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazziz Nightlife also viewed

 

Been to Jazziz Nightlife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing