We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Well Maintained Public Course

I love this course because it reminds me of how Boca Raton used to look. Lots of natural fauna... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Betsy N
,
Boca Raton, Florida
Great course.

Osprey Point is a beautiful well maintained 27 hole course that was a pleasure to play. The staff... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Chris B
,
Ooltewah, Tennessee, United States
Read all 82 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Boca Raton
from $500.00
More Info
from $299.95
More Info
from $649.99
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
50
16
8
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
16
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop driving range practice facility greens and fairways in great shape tee times natural vegetation round of golf tee boxes the boca raton area pace nines raven bunker wildlife playable volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this course because it reminds me of how Boca Raton used to look. Lots of natural fauna surrounds the course giving it that old Boca look,

Thank Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Osprey Point is a beautiful well maintained 27 hole course that was a pleasure to play. The staff is well organized and the day was very enjoyable.

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Reviews like this make all the hard work worth it. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable time and we hope that means that we will see you again in the very near future. Until then, keep 'em in the short stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This course is in great shape and is more like a private course than a public one. We played twice whilst visiting from the UK and found the course to be stunning. There is a great driving range and fab putting and chipping area and the prices are really reasonable in comparison with other courses played on this visit. Well worth a visit.
The only down side at the minute which can't be helped is that there is no club house or restaurant due to a new one being built. Definitely definitely worth playing here, you won't be disappointed!!

Thank floydmoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a public course that looks like a private course. It is kept in incredible condition and just a pleasure to play. Three nines means you will never get bored.

Take the time and enjoy all the wild life that is around the course but be careful of the alligators.

Course is very challenging for all levels of play. You have to accurate on your shots as the surrounding will eat your ball. The greens are quick.

Large practice area with a sand trap and multiple tee areas.

Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We can't tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review. We strive to provide the very best public golf experience possible and we are thrilled to hear that's what you found during your visit. We hope you get the chance to return for another round soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I believe the rangers are all volunteers and do little to nothing to improve pace of play. The greens and fairways were in good condition .

1  Thank 1southernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

First and foremost, thanks for coming out to play. We are sorry to hear that the pace was a little slow on the day that you played. Our rangers are indeed volunteers, and they help us tremendously as the course is very popular and can be busy. We do our very best to keep rounds at 4:15 or less and can assure you that the pace you experienced is not the norm. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

During a collegiate golf tournament, the theft of computers, keys, laptops, clothing, wallets, credit cards, driver's licenses, passports and debit cards of 14 people occurred during broad daylight while Coaches were in a required meeting that only employees of this golf course would be aware of. At this time no one from the golf course has contacted the people who were robbed, In addition, after the robbery no additional police security was provided even on the day of the event when female golfers were still on the course at dusk because their initial scheduled tee time had to be postponed because they had to be interviewed by the local police because of the robberies. It was the first time on a golf course that I was scared!

5  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Anne, we can assure you that we are also extremely upset that this event took place on our property. As we addressed in our response to your letter, we very much sympathize with you and the rest of the victims of this crime. These young ladies were here to compete in a golf tournament and it is unfortunate that this stress was added during an already stressful time. These crimes of opportunity occur throughout parks across the country and we continue to work to minimize them in the future as we will be working with event organizers to ensure their participants are aware of inherent risks of leaving valuables in their vehicles and to bring in additional security as needed. Again, we are very sorry that this unfortunate event took place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Played here on April 4th. Course was in very nice condition with very nice staff. Course was worth the price charged and very enjoyable. We had an excellent time there and would definitely return.

Thank bsimm5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed yourself and truly hope that you will return for another round with us during your next trip to the Boca area. Until then, keep 'em in the short stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We played at Osprey today. My friends had played sit last year and raved about it. I know why. The course was in great condition. Great practice facility for your warmup. Give yourself ample time to take advantage of this. There are three nines and you will be able to play two of them. A mix of three, fours, and fives. Plenty of variety of shots required.

1  Thank SBCoach37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We're so glad that we lived up to the hype! We hope you and your friends will return for another round very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Well laid out courses suitable for all levels of skill. Forgiving fairways. Challenging holes. I broke 50 for the first time and bought an Osprey Point golf shirt.

Thank Nomisnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Wear that shirt proudly! Thanks so much for the five-star review and for sharing your experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Some pretty holes, but generally a bad experience. Got teamed up I with a complete nuts. He threw clubs and raised a stink. The worse part is I’m sure the Starter knew about this guy, as he kind of chuckled when he paired me up. I should have stopped after 9 and demanded a refund.

Also, the day I played, the nearby high school was blaring Rap music. Heard it loudly through 9 holes.

Very disappointing. Would never play here again..,even if it were free

Thank bigfish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Point Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

While we are very sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your experience, we are a public golf course and while we do our best to pair golfers of the same ability, it can be tough on busy days. We would love for you to reconsider your decision to never return as the golf course is in amazing shape. Thank you for spending the day with us and again, we are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews