We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Osprey Golf Course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osprey Point Golf Course

Osprey Point Golf Course
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Osprey Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Interesting golf course layout. Only issue is sometimes you share a fairway boundary with another hole and you must be aware of errant golf balls. Course favors those that hit straight as the rough is mostly natural plantings and usually means a lost ball. Greens are true and course is usually in pretty good shape for a public course.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
295 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best public golf ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

From the moment you walk into the pro shop you get treated like you were in a private club. The pro shop personnel was amazing. The course Is beautifully manicured, the greens were punched a few weeks ago, yet the looked wonderful. I would risk to say that for $20 you will never find a better deal or a better course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great greens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Terrific course. Well maintained. Great greens. For a County Golf course, this is one of the best I have played. Out of season, Golf Now price is very reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SixAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was seriously impressed by this place. The 18 holes we played were in superb condition for a public course, the cost was unbelievably reasonable and the only minor criticism I had was that one or two of the holes were a little quirky and needed to be a little longer to make the 2nd shots testing - but I am a 6 handicap golfer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank London_traveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great shape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

nice golf course, great shape nice greens pace of play a bit slow, practice facility is one of best in area

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mully1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Point Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Osprey Point Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing