We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yamato Scrub”

Yamato Scrub Natural Area
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yamato Scrub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Florida nature without technology was a pretty hostile environment. Here you can get a brief idea of natural conditions without the hazards of breaking your own trail. There is free parking and concrete trails so you can easily observe the Florida dunes and tropical wildlife, both flora and fauna. It's good for geocaching, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bike riders paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We love strolling through here on our bikes! You never know what your going to see (wildlife) ! Nice quiet place to relax and be one with nature!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
298 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical Florida before development”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

free parking. stretch your legs and get a feel for pre-development Florida. Sparse, uninteresting vegetation on rolling sand dunes

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a small quite park and I thought it was great. It has several miles of trails to be explored. When I was walking through it I stopped and heard ruffling and there was an armadillo! Overall great place very quite and a lot of trails good for a weekend. But be quite if you want to see animals. And its free!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato Scrub Natural Area also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Scrub Natural Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing