We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, Delicious, and Fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Place

Our Place
Ranked #40 of 802 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Norwich, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Affordable, Delicious, and Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great food. Friendly staff. We've since been back twice since our first time there because it was so good. Food was made fresh, fries are fantastic, and so was the burger. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    45
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FT.LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food and GREAT Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This "Philly" Pub, tucked away inside the Boca Plaza Hotel, is a real find!! Everything is homemade,extremely fresh and very reasonably priced.The Philly cheesesteak is the REAL deal as well as the pork roll.The bread I believe is flown in from Philly frozen and baked fresh in house.The homemade chili is so good that I can't order it any where else I go!!
Make sure to say Hi to Charlene the bartender,she's the BEST!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGPHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good food, friendly waitresses, plenty of TVs to watch sports and the NBA playoffs. Reasonable prices. Ended up eating there twice because of good first experience, which was repeated the second visit.

Didn't go to their happy hour or breakfast (prefer nutritious protein shake instead) but the menu looked good. I would say this is a nice upgrade over Denny's or similar places and definitely worth a visit if staying in the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel, of which it is a part on the ground floor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 316JackP316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“unexpected value close by.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our place has so many delicious dishes to choose from I dare you to find one that is not right on. Each time I order something I had not had there before it gets better. Not to mention the value. Outside of the high end quality steaks, all the choices on the menu are a bargain. Try the in house cooked turkey dinner or the famous Philly cheese steak done right by people who know...Owners from Philly!! Wings are classic...not overdone plus yummy bleu cheese and a chicken and ribs combo that rocks. I especially like the bbq sauce and fall off the bone ribs. Come in on Wednsdays and count the combo plates that go out... one after the other. I can't stop ordering the chicken francaise...not too lemony just right, Good luck with saving meatballs for later off the spagetti dinner. Kim and the staff are ALWAYS checking up to be sure all is just as you want it. Dinner and drink specials every day and entertainment periodically. How good is free food on Thursdays at the bar with purchase? Real food not munchies. There is even an outside Tiki bar by the pool to hang at with the locals. The whole menu is available out there too! It's all so unexpected because many restaurants located in a hotel are typically expensive, touristy and formal. Our place is local, friendly, laid back, and worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCEINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

so sad that we showed up after 11 am and could not enjoy the breakfast special of "buy a mimosa get 2 eggs, home fries, toast and bacon or sausage free" quiet the deal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place also viewed

 

Been to Our Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing