We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Luxury Movie Watching”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #1 of 15 Fun & Games in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Luxury Movie Watching”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We absolutely loved this iPic theater, best of its kind with excellent service. It will cost about $50 for a pair of tickets in the exclusive seating and about another $50 for drinks and appetizers. However, worth the experience. It also has a wonderful restaurant downstairs. You won't be disappointed with any of it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jemsp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    137
    27
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Love this Theater”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When we go to Boca we always make it a point to stop here. The seats are recliners and table service. We had the nachos and chicken fingers and they were not good but great! The only down side of the theater is they do not have Goobers but I will survive

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Movie Theater”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Tried the iPic for the first time Saturday night. Reserved tickets online about 3 hours before the movie and had to settle for the Premium seating because the Premium Plus was sold out. When we got there we had to park in a garage a few blocks away but the walk was nice, a lot of activity with restaurants and shops in the area. Once inside the theater it was a good atmosphere. I feel that the employees where really trying to make sure the customers had a good time. I ordered a beer at the concession stand and they comp'd us a soda for my girlfriend! To me that's pretty unheard of for a movie theater when they usually charge $5+ for sodas. The seats were nice. Very spacious and comfortable. After that I don't want to go to a regular movie theater again. Next time we will book more in advance and try the Premium Plus seating (blankets, pillows, recliners, and popcorn included). If you're looking for a good date night, definitely check it out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better way to watch a movie”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Comfortable seating, great service, good food and fabulous cocktails...what better way is there to watch a good movie?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlene_Yolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Love the smaller theater seating and as well, the reclining leather seats w/the ability to order food and eat it as if you're in your own living room... Only downfall is that seating is limited, so if you plan on watching a movie here, make sure you make a reservation way in advance. Food is pretty good as well!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank todd e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing