We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its finest”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #1 of 16 Fun & Games in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Luxury at its finest”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The chairs, the food, the ambience...everything is perfect. You must try the truffle fries. We always get there 30 minutes before to fully enjoy our date night. Yes, it's pricey for a movie theater but worth the splurge once in awhile. It's hard to watch a movie anywhere else. I've been spoiled.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TXLonghorngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the food and entertainment at iPic Theaters. We look forward to serving you another five star experience next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    143
    27
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than a movie”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ipic Theater provides its patrons with full-service dining while they watch the show. The premium seats are amazingly comfortable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to iPic Theaters. Our staff looks forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Theater!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I will not go to a regular theater anymore, how can I? After the wonderful experience at iPic there just is no reason to go elsewhere. The sitting is reasonable for what you get. The chairs recline, you can call your server by pressing a button, you have a great selection of food, you get a pillow + blanket, and you have leg room to spare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the ultimate movie-going experience at iPic Theaters, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Watch a Movie, Period!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a ultra-movie theater at Mizner Park in Boca Raton. It's not an "attraction" per se.

You order your reserved seat online. You do pay $24 for the good ones. Balance that price (about double the other good theater with regular non-reserved seating in this area) vs. the monster, reclining, leather lounger with pillow and blanket. You can also feel free to push the button on your large table between your seat and the next and a waiter appears to take your drink and food orders. The drinks are large, mixology is king at Tanzy the restaurant attached to the theaters, and the food comes from this great Italian restaurant which has a lounger-friendly menu. The screens are monsters, they have all the digital display/large screen and high-end audio features out there today. Parking is free and covered. Valet is available. How does it get any better than this?????

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so pleased to hear that you are a fan of the iPic experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love to Come here to watch a Movie & eat!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have come here several times and it is LOVELY, the atmosphere is so different, and the food it wonderful. The seating is also so comfortable you would think you are at home but better!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the food and entertainment at iPic Theaters, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing