We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“midday light meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosso Italia - CLOSED

Rosso Italia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Glades / Military
Description: part of the Red restaurant group out of Cleveland, Ohio
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“midday light meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Service was very good. Food (pizza and salad) were fresh,well prepared with locally made sausage,hand made crust. Taste was excellent. ,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rosso is located in the Wyndham Garden Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rosso provides breakfast and lunch both to hotel guests and to the public, and of course dinner as well for everyone. It also provides room service for the hotel. Rosso serves upscale northern Italian food, excellent veal and steaks, excellent fish, and pastas such as spinach gnocchi. For lunch, they offer smaller portions with salad or appetizer. Dinner appetizers are superb, especially the meat and cheese plate which allows you to select three meats and three cheeses of your choice, as well as olives and other garnish.

Breakfast seems to be served mainly to hotel guests, which is a shame since offerings are good and fresh. Most notable is a house-smoked salmon platter with creme fraiche, capers, onions, cubed tomatoes, and toasted brioche. Other choices include lemon French toast, eggs, and oatmeal or granola accompanied by fresh berries.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank USDOTguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off their game last visit, much better time before”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our second time at Rosso. The first time we enjoyed it, and we enjoy the connecting red steakhouse, so we assumed we knew what we were in for. Unfortunately they were off their game this most recent trip and we won't be back. We sat for ten minutes unnoticed before I flagged down a manager for drinks and to order. We had 2 overpriced specials, a fried eggplant with shrimp and a pounded out 16 oz veal chop. The shrimp were burnt. The 16 oz veal chop was 12 oz of bone, and 5 bites of veal that were so small I didn't need a knife to finish my entree. It didn't even come with a side for $32! Overall very disappointing. I would suggest sticking to the regular menu items, and the salami and cheeses.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best new Italian in Boca!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Fan of Moxie and Red in Cleveland. Down in Boca for the Holidays came here with friends for dinner. Found the food as delicious as expected. Proprietor, Brad Friedlander, does Italian great! Our kids had pasta dishes which they loved, we enjoyed the salads, the Osso Bucca and the Chicken cattaciore, all laudable. We're coming back for Nee Years. Make sure you try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I can only say that the restaurant was impeccably clean, service was prompt and food was well prepared.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Italia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing