We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sports bar with FABULOUS pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #116 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A sports bar with FABULOUS pizza”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This restaurant is an open plan sports bar with a coal-fired pizza oven. If you're looking for a great crust with high quality toppings, this is the place. We'll have Anthony's on our list for future visits.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank allidoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza, Wings, Eggplant.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you think you have eaten the best Pizza - try Anthony's coal fired pizza - its better. If you think you don't like chicken wings - get them at Anthony's coal fired pizza - you will like them no matter what your previous experiences have been. And the eggplant dish - absolutely amazingly good! I have been at the Boca Raton and Delray Beach locations. Very consistent and very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westboro
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ADDICTED!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I fantasies, dream, obsess over their cauliflower pizza. Yes cauliflower pizza!
Enough said. You must experience to understand! Truly a masterpiece!
Everything else is pretty darn good as well. Please come to Boston!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pie”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This looks like a standard pizza place with a tremendous line. Service is less than adequate but the wings and pizza are worth it. Cramped tables make a little discomfort but its all about the food...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drphil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati,OH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesone wings and pizza”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When they say coal fired , im sure it charcoal fired, The charcoal really puts a nice burn on the wings and pizze crust. My wife hates anything which a char, but she and I loved the wings, These have a nice char and are served with sweet cooked onions. We Never orde wings, but wanted to taste them , They are the best. These are not your typicall wings where you dip in hot sauce to kill the taste. Pizza also takes on the flavor of the charcoal, especially with the mushrooms. Our first trip here was followed up by a repeat vist the next day.

We ate here for lucnh, go early as they do get busy. Nice atmnosphere very good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liberty7734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing