We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boca Raton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good spot for Irish food and music”
Review of The Irishmen

The Irishmen
Ranked #246 of 1,018 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located on 2nd Avenue in Boca Raton Florida just north of the Glades Road intersection. We are a local neighborhood bar and restaurant with a little Irish influence. Under new ownership and direction we have created an entirely new menu of fresh never frozen ingredients. We strive to provide you with the best food and drinks for your dollar in the Boca Raton area.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoy this place on Friday nights when they have live music. Good tap beers and cider. Drink specials everyday.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 73phyllist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Always a great burger. Simply great tasting meat. Also good homemade soups and grilled Wings fun bar with darts and games...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank brianinboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Arriving on a Saturday evening was greeted by large outdoor gathering which turned out to be after game rendevous for rugby league.inside had pub atmosphere complete with darts Irish spirits and shehpards pie.It even has a rock ,paper scissors tournament.Good service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Great Irish bar with a really great food selection. We were recommended it by some locals and it was pretty great. Staff was fun and inviting, food was good and it was a great place to just have fun

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jaydeesox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We went with a group of friends and had a fixed price menu at $35 a head. Very friendly waiting staff but the food was fairly abysmal. The potato soup was so so but the mains were awful. My wife had cottage pie which was just mince with glutinous mash and cheese topping. My Irish chicken curry was stewed chicken and veg in a curry powder flavoured gravy thick and grungy and rather unpleasant. A heavy brownie and odd coffee to finish. All in all an experience not to be repeated.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 970peters970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irishmen also viewed

 

Been to The Irishmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing