We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very clean quiet resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventura Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ventura Resort
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean quiet resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Upon arriving at the resort we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. She was very pleasant for the entire trip.

The rooms were very clean and spacious.Cleaning is done on a daily basis, and extra towels are given upon request.

I especially liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom.

Ladies, they are very particular on keeping their white towels white by providing additional green towels to white your face so no make-up will stain their white towels

It seems the resort has been around for a long time, but it is well kept.

It's worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meera101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. The staff here at Ventura are all very happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

They call this a resort by the beach. They have no umbrellas, chairs etc for the beach. All that is at the resort is a pool. I tried to get a sharp knife or knife sharpener but I was told that that was on back-order. Really now, you can get a knife sharpener at Walmart for $5.00 or even a whole set of knives for $5.00 They have a few books for you to borrow ( they call this the library ) Not very helpful but not rude. They are there just to tell you the rules. We did go to the golf course a few miles north on Ocean Blvd - fun. We then went to Gumbo Limbo Nature Center and that was very interesting. We drove down to Islamordora Key and went snorkeling - fun. I'm sure you could find a place closer but the ride to the keys was nice. You stop along the way and put your feet in the water. Don't pay the $16 for Red Reef Park - nothing there either. Just pay $2 per hour across the street in the parking lot next to the golf course. You will have seen enough after 10 minutes. We also went to the Train Museum at the Deerfield Train stop - very interesting. The resort has nothing except some free popcorn and a hot-dog for a couple of the days. WiFi is iffy at best. Nobody seems happy you are there and to tell you of some fun places to go or things to do . If you have kids this place has nothing - no toys no recreation room. Maybe it is for old folks from the north and mid-west where the weather has been horrible and they just want to sit by the pool. I never did find the Cabana Boy !!!!!- ha ha ha

Room Tip: You don't get to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoooMooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Ventura at Boca Raton. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear your time at Ventura was not more pleasant. We wanted to let you know that take your comments very seriously and are constantly working to improve the experience for our guests. We have several umbrellas located in the office for guest use and will be adding them to the units next to the beach chairs. By the pool we also have a selection of pool and beach toys for our guests’ enjoyment. We have replaced the kitchen knives along with upgrading our silverware. We realize that we do not have many of the facilities and activities of larger resorts, however, we do try entertain our guests by providing fun and intimate events such as coffee and donuts each Monday, root beer floats on Tuesdays, and a hot dog cookout on Fridays. As such, we pride ourselves on the customer service we provide to our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Truro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Ventura in April 2014. The place was amazing. At first when you enter you think this is not going to be good as it is older looking etc from the outside but when you get in your unit and the court yard that is another story. They were very clean, beds very comfortable, always hot showers, office staff extremely friendly and helpful, no shortage of towels, pool was out off your patio, BBQ's were great to use, the beach was 5 min walking distance and was very quite and private. The Ventura Resort was very close to everything. If you wanted a busier beach, lots of parties etc, it was just down the street. The Ventura was very quite at night as well. You never heard a peep. We will be going back there to stay for sure. It was a very fun vacation.

Room Tip: From what we saw, they are all very good rooms. It is just the way of the layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wdnbshute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are so happy you took the time to review Ventura. The staff here at Ventura takes a great deal of pride in our resort and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here in early April 2014. I was pleased with the size of the 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. Everything was extremely clean, however, the resort is old. The friendly front desk staff stated that the resort is about 30 years old, and it shows. Thirty years ago this place must've been an easy five stars, however, times have changed. That's not to say that its " bad", however it could use a contemporary makeover. Beach access is a five minute walk. Chairs are provided in each unit, however, they need to add umbrellas as well. Unlike Fort Lauderdale beach, there are no palm trees to shade you from the direct sun. Other beachfront resorts here provided umbrellas for their customers. Ventura should consider doing the same.

Resort activities were minimal, ie popcorn night, hotdog night, etc, however this was not a problem for us because we were on the go most of time anyway. The pool was unbelievably clean and the housekeeping crew were friendly and constantly cleaning. My unit faced the rear and I never had problems finding a parking spot. The beds were firm and comfortable. You will find many people walking/running along A1A in the mornings and evenings. I opted to do the same, but traveled along the residential streets behind there resort, observing and admiring the beautiful landscaping of the homes. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreamstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ventura in Boca Raton. Our staff are very proud of the work they do and it is always appreciated when it shows. We certainly do understand the continual need to update and upgrade items and we have begun that process in the past few years. Recently we have replaced the living room furniture and pool furniture, upgraded the living room TV to a 47-inch flat screen TV, and added new flat screen TV’s in the bedrooms. We are happy about the work we have done so far and excited for the work we will continue to do, including having umbrellas available to guests. Thank you for your comments and we hope you stay with us again next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We liked it here though there were a couple of things that were bothersome. We were placed in the wrong unit at first so we were in two different places in one week.
We liked that it was a short walk to a beautiful beach and the grounds were very nice and well kept. The unit itself was mostly very nice except for the kitchen. The tiles were broken and very dirty on the base boards around and under the sink.
Carpets, bedding, etc. were clean and in good repair. The staff was helpful and considerate.

Room Tip: Ask a lot of questions about cleanliness. Bldg. D was better than Bldg. A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4bjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Ventura at Boca Raton. I’m sorry to hear about the mistake made when you checked-in. I understand how frustrating that can be. I apologize for the issues in the kitchen and have addressed this with the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach; being right across the street is a great feature. I hope we will get the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a spacious townhouse. It was very clean. No complaints at all. Right across the street from a beautiful beach. Came with beach chairs which was great. In a beautiful area. Great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: We had a 3bedroom townhouse, plenty of room for all. TV in all the bedrooms and living room. Had a u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyrtleBeachLover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaBocaRaton, General Manager at Ventura Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It’s so great to hear you had a wonderful time at Ventura. You’re right, the space is generous and the atrium is a great place to have a morning cup of coffee. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week. This is one of the older resorts, needs updated. Not great, but I'm sure there are worse. It is located on a very small piece of land. You are either at the pool (which was nice) or in your condo. The parking is limited, a few car ports otherwise you just park in parking lot (small). You must carry your luggage to unit which could be quite a walk, no luggage carts. The unit was large, we had 3bed, 3 bath,a very cut up unit. Lots of stairs to get to 2 bed and 2 bath. There was a section in middle of unit that was glassed in on 3 sides- other was wall of other unit. I have no idea what this is suppose to be used for, there were sliding doors to go out, this area is open on top to weather, birds etc. It really needed attention, looked rather trashy (no trash, just not pristine area). Kitchen had ONLY essentials. Washer and dryer nice, large in kitchen area. . Beach across street, access very handy. Office staff nice and helpful. They know they need to get it together, now they just need to work on getting it spruced up. Could be a much nicer place, but needs more than mopping the floors. It's one of those places that you could tolerate, but probably would look for something else next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2togoohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Resort

Property: Ventura Resort
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-8232
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to Ventura at Boca Raton! Our two-story, two and three bedroom vacation homes are the perfect place to experience paradise. You are guaranteed to be in awe of our rooms - whether it be the private atrium, the vast space or the pristine condition. The white sand beaches of Florida's Gold Coast are just across the street with direct beach access leading from the resort. All the amenities you could dream up are located on-site from the swimming pool to gas barbecues to free Wi-Fi and in-suite laundry and cable television in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Boca Raton
Ventura Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing