We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge condo”
Review of Ventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ventura Resort
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Brooklyn
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge condo”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom condo. The unit was huge. Master and two bed unit upstairs, as well as two bathrooms and a balcony. Downstairs is another bedroom with one bed and bath. Kitchen and livingroom downstairs, as well as two patios. One outdoor patio is in the middle of the house, between the livingroom and the kitchen.I found that to be such a unique idea. Really cute, if they could just find a way to clean it up and get rid of the lizards inside. We had to kill a few giant cockroaches inside our unit.Not many activities.
Five days out of the week they give you an hour of something. One day it was hot dogs, another day it was microwave popcorn, another day bingo, rootbeer floats.Other than that you'e on your own. The location was nice. Right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

For the price plus location, this was a great condo! We rented it for the week and my family and my wife’s family stayed here and it was perfect. I give the combo clarification because of course, I would have loved a 5 star, all the amenities type of place, but I didn’t pay for that now did I?

Here is a probably mid-70’s to early 80’s constructed establishment with no view of the ocean, but a mere was across the street, through a nice paved path straight to a very quiet, clean, nice beach. I have no complaints.

The unit, which must be about 1500 sq ft was gigantic. It has 3 real bedrooms (King, queen and two fulls(?)), 3 full baths, full kitchen (including utensils and plates, etc. and even a blender!), dining area, living area, a porch facing the pool, two upstairs patios (one facing the pool) and a weird middle, inner outside area with a table and chairs we never used. Lots of closet space and the upstairs had two of the bedrooms. The TV was a big flat screen with the ability for external connections.

Everything worked in the kitchen and the water pressure was great. They could use an upgrade to some Posi-temp to avoid scalding by other fixtures being turned on throughout the house, but as a child of the 80’s I recognize the minor pre-warning and knew to jump to the side.

The condo was nice and quiet, and the pool is a really good size and was always not crowded. They have two gas grills by the pool, with utensils ready for anyone to use them if they want. The front has towels, games and information for local attractions. For us, the pool and the beach were all we needed. Restaurants, grocery, liquor, donuts, shopping (real shopping, not just “beach” type shopping) were all very close. The pool was always clean, not too hot or cold and very nice. No problem getting a chair, table or whatever you wanted. There was WiFi, but I must admit, while it said I connected and it said it accepted the password, I never got it to work on any of my electronics, so might not be a bad idea to have a backup plan, just in case.

The AC worked adequately and really it was more the beating down of the sun which caused for some hot spots at certain times throughout the condo, but no big deal. The condo and surrounding areas were very well maintained and staffed and I saw absolutely no problems. No bugs in the house although I am sure there is a season where there are more that a beach setting just makes inevitable, but we saw none. The other patrons included families with small kids and older folk but no noise or parting disturbed any of us.

The beach across the street is “private” and it lived up to its name. Lots of seaweed the first day, but they eventually through the week bull dozed it aside making for really nice sand and water. The condo doesn’t really “rent” anything, so you will need to go about a mile and a half south to a little area that has some restaurants, shops and a rental place. I don’t think they had motorized things, but they had the rest and had a few restaurants with some water view.

All in all, I wouldn’t go crazy paying much an arm and a leg for the place, but I think they know their market and for its price, this was really a great place to be. I really appreciate the management and the establishment they have here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, but some face the main street and others face the back, residential street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donut44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Clean and spacious condo with privacy wall around resort. Condo was U shaped with small personal courtyard. We had two bedrooms upstairs and 1 bedroom downstairs. Average size kitchen with nice appliances. We traveled with our friends from India and enjoyed many meals inhouse as well as sampled the wonderfil Indian restaurants around Boca Raton. Boca Raton means "rat's mouth" in spanish, but the resort and surrounding area was very nice. The beach was one block away from Ventura. WiFi available in the office. Nice pool and gas grills by pool for entertaining.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I head back to this place yearly. Every trip is fantastic. One year there was an issue with our unit air conditioner. They were there the next day with a crane to replace the unit on the roof. The office is fantastic. Units are huge and there is a great private patio. Actually planning another trip back this year. Only thing that I don't like is the drive to get there. 16 hours for us, but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SubaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We just spent a wonderful week at the Ventura Boca Raton(the person who wrote the review about the monkeys had the wrong place, there are no monkeys here). We had a two bedroom, two bath condo and had plenty of space. The beach is across the street, but it is a very short walk and the beach is beautiful. We spent many hours walking on the beach. The Ventura has chairs, towels, boogie boards, etc. that you can check out to take to the beach. The pool area is very nice, with plenty of chairs-areas with shade and sun. They had a hotdog cookout on Friday that was great. Kathy and Barbara in the office were very friendly and helpful.

There are many restaurants nearby in Deerfield Beach-you could walk there, but it is easier to drive. We loved J.B.s on the Beach, Flannigans and the Whale's Rib.
Also liked McCormick and Schmick's and Cheesecake Factory near the mall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

huge 1,600 square foot unit. 3 balcony. Large rooms and 3 bathrooms.
Abosolutly spotless unit. Close access to the beach 2 minute walk.
Clean and nic pool. Chairs, dvd, books free for guests. Free computer and internet access in the lobby. Free parking. Close acces to shops, restaurants, 7 eleven.
Friendly staff and guests we had a blast for a week long stay.

I would recommend to anyone looking for nice large cozy place to enjoy the Florida sun !

Tons of activities nearby : fishing, cruise, restaurants. etc...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank steffishock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Family of seven with teens stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. The unit was large and clean. Furniture was sparce and outdated. T.V's were not available in every bedroom, if that is important to you. The staff was helpful and the grounds were kept very clean. You can not see the ocean from the resort, there are larger condominium units across the road blocking the view. There is a beach access right across the street, with a shower. The beach was clean and beautiful. I would recommend this resort to friends.

  • Liked — Large clean unit. Good value.
  • Disliked — No ocean view, outdated furnishings.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank mountainsUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,385 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Resort

Property: Ventura Resort
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-8232
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to Ventura at Boca Raton! Our two-story, two and three bedroom vacation homes are the perfect place to experience paradise. You are guaranteed to be in awe of our rooms - whether it be the private atrium, the vast space or the pristine condition. The white sand beaches of Florida's Gold Coast are just across the street with direct beach access leading from the resort. All the amenities you could dream up are located on-site from the swimming pool to gas barbecues to free Wi-Fi and in-suite laundry and cable television in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Boca Raton
Ventura Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing