We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the worst restaurant ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubliner

Dubliner
Ranked #18 of 803 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 5616202540
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“the worst restaurant ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went with my cigar club WATCH YOUR ASH, we book every last Wednesday of the month and pick a different restaurant. The food, I had a lamb burger, medium well, came out raw, sent it back again came back raw. My friends all ys all complained about the food being cold or the taste bad, we had 15 members show up. The waitress was a sweetie, poor thing taking all the heat for the BAD FOOD PREP AND COOKING.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“Pristine Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

People in business are always concerned about Service and Sean McGrade deserves a tip of the hat for the Pristine Service he and his staff deliver to the customer. This was my second visit to his restaurant in less than 60 days and the quality of the food plate presentation and most of all the Genuine Hospitality is over the top. My last visit was on Thursday 4/11/13 and I brought a friend from Europe to the restaurant and her face lit up when she saw the menu. Defintely a place to visit when in Mizner Park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaC517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sit outside if you want a show...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is located in a busy section of Mizner Park in Boca Raton. If you like to people watch then this is the place for you! Ordered the backed brie to start but he entrees came out first so we questioned where it was. Received a lame excuse that we ordered the most time-consuming appetizer as well as the quickest entrees...(don't believe everything you hear!) The corned beef came over a bed of coarsely shredded cabbage and mashed potatoes infused with chunks of bacon. I asked for mustard but received something mixed with sugar...then was much more clear, and requested yellow mustard, but they did not have a drop of mustard in the house...seriously, no yellow mustard?? The potato soup and curry soup were both very good. The fish and chips my hubby ordered was a large portion and presented uniquely. Additionally this places capacity is much greater than the restrooms on property which is only one...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food....Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Four of us went for lunch. The food was great! Had the Mussels, fish and chips and the crab cakes were exceptional! Met the Owner. Everyone was very nice and attentive. We had quite a few cocktails and glasses of wine! Be careful...the check can get out of hand! Would definitely go back if just for the food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gmachfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxboro, ma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun, casual place with good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had bangers and mash and they were good. The waiters are always good and the owner is always there to make sure everything's running smoothly. One friend had he all-day breakfast and two had burgers and fries. All of us loved our meals. Not gourmet, but good, solid food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirleygFoxboro_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubliner also viewed

 

Been to Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing