We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it really ramen, if there are more toppings than noodles?”
Review of Kapow Noodle Bar

Kapow Noodle Bar
Ranked #54 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US1/Federal Hwy
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
“Is it really ramen, if there are more toppings than noodles?”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Coming from the California, was super excited to see a restaurant that served ramen...unfortunately for me it was a disappointing bowl of roasted pork ramen. The noodles that were in the bowl were way over cooked and there wasn't very many of them. The toppings on the other hand were flavorful and plentiful. Perhaps it's Kapow's twist, but don't understand the "Noodle Bar" concept in your name. Bartender, on the other hand was outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    85
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent choice ”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Really an excellent place to have an informal dinner with your family.
Good choice of plates, excellent service and vey for atmosphere.
Besides that the location is the best for walking after dining.

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Explosion of flavors”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great location, great food, and great service. Next to the famous Dubliner sits this excellent noodle bar. Loved the dumplings. I wanted to order everything on the menu. Have been there three times and planning on coming back many more times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BocaRatonOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best Happy Hours in Boca!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The food selection is great and the happy hour prices are pretty decent. Half price on certain appetizers and drinks. Try the Roasted Cauliflower & Brussels Sprouts and Wok-Charred Edamame! Portions are small, so fill up a bit from the get go. The entrees are tasty but sparse. My wife loves the Crispy Beef. I'll stick to loving the Happy Hour...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgdbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
806 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Really great flavors”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had lunch here recently and were very pleased. Service was very good and the food excellent and interesting. Everything we ate had really great flavors. The fried chicken skins were wonderful.
Then we had the Banh Mi Baguette and the Pad Thai. We loved both but the smear of pate in the baguette with the pulled pork etc. was really over the top. Price for this food esp in Boca was very reasonable. Great beer selection too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan L, Manager at Kapow Noodle Bar, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your awesome review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapow Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kapow Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing