We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #140 of 802 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The waitress was not tentative. I had to ask other servers for refills and to process our check. The food was excellent. I am a fan of the Thai Crunch salad. The restaurant just needs to improve the service levels.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MayraRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and nice to sit outside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I always take the two little girls I babysit here and they just love it ! Its reasonably priced and they love to sit outside and get the kids coloring menus! The staff is ALWAYS extremely nice and pizza comes out fast! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good style and the pizza is very good!
You can enjoy your time on the mall and after eat in that place.
I really recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Reasonable for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We dined for lunch outside. Granddaughter ordered Crispy Mac N Cheese which she did not like at all. They arrived like nuggets covered in Panko breadcrumbs rather than in a bowl with breadcrumbs on top. Kids can be funny if you try to change a favorite dish.Hence, she picked at the food but did not really eat.

I ordered the Chicken Tinga Quesadilla without sauces and found it tasty. I would order again.

Total bill with tax, tip was under $10.00

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, especially for a Mall experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our recent visit to this California Pizza Kitchen. We'd been previously to a sister restaurant in Fort Lauderdale but not for some time. Our server couldn't have been more efficient and pleasant -- happy to refill our drinks and replenish our bread and olive oil dips. We shared a large cobb chicken salad -- all very fresh. We'd asked for dressing on the side. Happy, again, to give us an extra serving of dressing. Everyone friendly and atmostphere welcoming.
Would recommend this as a stop while shopping at the Boca Town Center (the restaurant is between Nordstrom's and Saks), much better than any food court...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvicePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing