We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool, neat and clean, beautiful pool which was wonderfully warm... Just like a bathtub. Complimentary juice and cookies in the lobby, wonderful little tea shop with delicious teas and treats. Would def stay thee again!

Room Tip: Loved the balcony suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent visit to the Wyndham Hotel in Boca Raton. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite, the pool area, and TrendTea our tea lounge overlooking the lobby and courtyard. I hope on your next visit you will be able to experience Yoga Journey, our yoga studio offering 33 classes per week, and Farmer's Table our newest restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    420
    234
    96
    56
See reviews for
528
293
142
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pa, usa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for a few years. We love the pool area. Updates were made to the area this year- very nice!
However, the temperature of the hot tub is colder than the pool. At first I thought it was broken, but is intentional! We are asking to have it fixed – I'll update this review if it is fixed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOCKEYMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your concern. We have ordered a new digital thermostat for the hot tub to enable much more accurate readings. Once installed we will maintain a constant 102 degree temperature. I am sure you will be pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I were in Boca at a conference, and found the Wyndham to provide a pleasant stay.

One or two complaints only. We found the ground floor room we were assigned to lacking in closet space. There was a rack going through the middle of the closet which made it tough to hang longer items. Also the bathroom door kept swinging open. Those are small concerns.

The rooms were clean. We slept well. The staff was helpful.

We would stay there again without hesitation. We would perhaps ensure that we were off the ground floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Irwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
928 reviews
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Property: Wyndham Boca Raton
Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing