We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Leisure Stay”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for five nights, 3/22-3/27, during our vacation to South Florida. We booked a room with poolside view/balcony and a single king sized bed.

We were very pleased with our stay! The property was well maintained and clean. The hotel employees were all top notch and professional! From front desk and doorman, to the shuttle van driver who was called upon to rush us a couple miles up the road to the Japanese restaurant with only ten minutes before they closed! He promptly returned to pick us back up after a quick call to his cell phone after we'd finished dinner.

While we didn't spend too much time at the hotel during our stay, we did enjoy the gorgeous poolside area one afternoon. After long day excursions, we wish guests had been able to use the pool/spa later than 10:30pm, so long as they aren't disruptive. We did appreciate still being able to sit outside around the pool lounging area late at night, as opposed to having it shut of completely. (Escaping cold New England winter, we wanted to spend as much time outside as possible! Not sitting in the room in the evening!)

There is lots of dinning opportunities relatively close by if you turn left out of the parking lot and drive a short distance down Glades Rd. There's a Macdonalds and strip mall area almost directly behind the hotel where one can walk for basic needs. The hotel courtesy Shuttle operates until about 11:30pm and will take you anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel.

Parking is free, but on full nights the lot fills up fast! One night when we arrived back to the hotel, the only six or seven spots were occupied by a mid-sized RV parked across all of them! We had to park behind the hotel next to the dumpster. Not sure if it was even a parking spot?

Wifi worked great. Laundrey facilities were convenient. Business center great. Also, I liked how the hotel would print out and post in the elevator each morning, a list of events and activities in the area for the day.

Only minor complaints were the standard, non-suite room's poolside balcony were standing room only. Get a suite if you want a sit down balcony.

There was some visible mold growing in the shower tiles. I barley noticed, but the GF did.

Not accommodating to smokers. Non-smoking property. Not even outside in the open air! But these days, I guess smoking just isn't PC? It's a losing battle and I can deal with inconvenience of staying at non-smoking properties. I think open air bans are a bit extreme though.

The majority of our time in South Florida took us south too FLL and Miami areas. The hotel is situated less than two minutes from the ramp to I-95. Fort Lauderdale is a quick 15-20 minute drive. Miami about 45 minutes. You can also hop on the Tri-Rail commuter train close to the hotel. It goes south to Miami with stops along the way in Fort Lauderdale downtown, FLL and MIA airports, and Miami. Although slightly closer to Palm Beach, this hotel is a conveinient and less costly alternative to Fort Lauderdale hotels. At least when there during peak season.

Overall, great hotel and I would think about staying again if I am in the area in the future!

Room Tip: Get a room with poolside view and patio to avoid parking lot or railroad tracks/highway view. Poolsi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam81980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Wyndham has consistent quality and service after frequenting the hotel the past three years. They have been accommodating to my needs. Very clean rooms with king beds or the luxurious suites. Hotel is centrally located to I-95, restaurants for all budgets, the upscale Town Center Mall, and spacious movie theater across the freeway. It is my first choice to stay when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank AR S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
950 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $95 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing