We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the worst hotel experience stay I have ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst hotel experience stay I have ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was noisy party goers drunk in the courtyard until 3am! Staff could care less and and was dow right rude. Never offered anything in the form of a refund did not sleep for 2 nights. I would rather sleep in my car or on a park bench before staying at that property again.

Room Tip: Any other hotel but that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    408
    230
    95
    56
See reviews for
515
288
136
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TARPON SPRINGS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

What a GREAT EXPERIENCE. From the accommodations to the staff. When we arrived we were welcomed at the door with a smile. Went to the front desk, another good experience. Then we went to Russo's and had a couple of drinks. Kim the bartender was wonderful. We had a great time. After that we were hungry for a steak. She recommended "Red" just down the hall. What a joy. (The Best Steak) I can remember having. Another good bartender. We were so happy with the steak the Chef came out and we thanked him.
We had to go to another hotel in Ft. Lauderdale the next night. Very disappointing after what we just had. You spoiled us. Have told a lot of people about our experience. We will see you again soon. Thank you!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the biggest piece of crap hotel, it is managed absolutely horrific with all incompetent employees that dont know their roles. Our first night our hotel room got robbed, Ipad, Ipod, 2 pairs of designer sunglasses, and some other smaller miscelaneous items. We involved the police but the hotel was no help in any way and did not seem to want to take any responsibility. Each day when we would ask them about status of the situation or try and see what our options were we were directed to a different "manager" which was never actually a manager and was actually just the employee working the check in at the time. We realized that the hotel room had been broken in to by a broken latch on the window that someone was able to just climb into, while hotels generally arent responsible for theft (which is a joke) this was indeed their fault since they failed to check the safety of the room before letting us in (important to use that phrasing according to the police to prove the hotel is accountable.) Throughtout our stay not one meal was offered, not one free night, no help with the returning of our items, this place is a joke, they have no idea how to run it or treat their customers, its clear why you are getting this price and this location.

I would never stay here again and in all honesty has turned me off from staying at Wyndhams all around seeing as how they clearly bargain shop to staff the place.

Hope this helps people. And on a side note, i am in the travel business and travel all over the world, i have never written a hotel review before, but with how angry this one made me i felt the world should know.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 333
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smithski999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The pool area is wonderful, really attractive and well designed. The rooms were not as nice as I expected, very clean but small. Be sure and ask for a pool view, it is much nicer. The front desk were very helpful, we had 4 rooms and they were good about getting us all a pool view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carterlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was on trip advisor looking for a room in Boca and came across the Wyndham. I booked it with the link found here. When I arrived they had the reservation but said the room had not been paid for, Agoda makes you prepay. The Wyndham charged me and the room was clean comfortable and nice, exactly as the reviews have said. But now I have had to challenge the double charge with Visa and have been getting hassled by Agoda. Not worth the time and hassle, BOOK DIRECTLY!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipajcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Property: Wyndham Boca Raton
Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing